Advisory Board

Established during 2011-12, the Centre Advisory Board consists of invited University and non-University representatives and is Chaired by the Vice-Dean, Division of Social Sciences, College of Arts and Science, as designate of the Vice-President Research, University of Saskatchewan. The Board provides input and advice on a range of issues fundamental to the long-term viability of the Centre, including but not limited to research and programming initiatives, policies and partnerships. 

Board members include: 

  • Dr. Olajide Adelugba, Psychiatrist and Director of Research, Regional Hospital, Regional Psychiatric Centre (Prairies), Correctional Service Canada
  • Dr. Rudy Bowen, Clinical Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, College of Medicine
  • Mr. Eric Michael, Acting Executive Director, Willow Cree Healing Lodge
  • Ms. Nina Sahasrabuddhe, Superintendent, F Division, Operations Strategy Branch, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  • Mr. Morgan Hackl, Chief, Saskatoon Fire and Protective Services, City of Saskatoon
  • Dr. Brian Rector, Executive Director, Clinical and Rehabilitative Services, Saskatchewan Ministry of Corrections, Public Safety and Policing
  • Dr. John Weekes, Senior Research Manager, Partnerships and Knowledge Mobilization, Research Branch, Correctional Service Canada
  • Dr. Robert Innes, Associate Professor, Department of Indigenous Studies, College of Arts and Science