About Us

Consumer Services is a diverse group that is accountable for the management of essential business units at the University of Saskatchewan, including; Residence, Retail, Parking, Culinary and Printing Services. By providing convenient, user-friendly, customer driven and cost-effective goods and services, Consumer Services strives to support the university’s mission and enhance the student experience.

Contact Us

General Information 
306-966-6779
Consumer_services@usask.ca

Director, Consumer Services
Quintin Zook
306-966-4747
quintin.zook@usask.ca

Executive Assistant, Janet Horbay
306-966-1412
janet.horbay@usask.ca

Associate Director, Retail, Parking and Printing Services
Martin Gonzalez 
306-966-6626
martin.gonzalez@usask.ca

Associate Director, Culinary and Residence Services
George Foufas
306-966-6785
george.foufas@usask.ca

Office Manager/Human Resource Coordinator
Janet Horbay
306-966-1412
janet.horbay@usask.ca

IT Manager
Jim Denton
306-966-2563
jim.denton@usask.ca

Financial Operation Analyst
Zoe Chang
306-966-2018
zoe.chang@usask.ca

Payroll Coordinator
Colleen Ooms
306-966-2467
colleen.ooms@usask.ca

Marketing Specialist
Jody Gress
306-966-7650
jody.gress@usask.ca

Retail Marketing Coordinator
Lacy Lieffers
306-966-1794
lacy.lieffers@usask.ca

Consumer Services Units, Contacts:

Culinary Services
George Foufas
306-966-6808
foodservices@usask.ca

Parking and Transportation Services
Dwayne Kawchuk
306-966-4507
parking@usask.ca

Residence Services
Amal Awini
306-966-6783
residence@usask.ca

Retail Services
Judy Wall
306-966-4469
bookstore@usask.ca