1st Saskatchewan Food Summit Committee and Contacts

Organizing Committee

  • Connie Achtymichuk, Vegetable Crops Specialist, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture;
  • Doug Faller, Policy Manager, Agriculture Producers Association of Saskatchewan;
  • Noella Leydon (Director), Susan Keeler (Purchasing Manager), Food & Nutrition Services, Saskatoon Health Region;
  • Joe Munroe (First Nations Field Coordinator, Canadian Prairies, Muskoday First Nations)
    and Rick Block (Program Manager), Heifer International Canada.
  • Tim Ouellette, Tourism Consultant, Industry Development Tourism Saskatchewan
  • Dr. Karen Tanino, Professor, Department of Plant Sciences, College of Agriculture and Bioresources, University of Saskatchewan;
  • Verona Thibault, Executive Director; Saskatchewan Economic Development Association


Dr. Karen Tanino
Department of Plant Sciences
College of Agriculture and Bioresources
University of Saskatchewan
Doug Faller, Policy Manager
Agriculture Producers Association of Saskatchewan
Office: 396.789.7774 ext. 153
Cell: 306.789.7774 ext. 213