University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services (FS)

Controller's Office

The Controller's Office provides the following services:
Address:  
Controller's Office
230 - 54 Innovation Blvd.
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
Phone:  (306) 966-8303
Fax:  (306) 966-8833
Email:  fsd_accounting_inquiries@usask.ca
ContactServices
Terry Summers
Controller
Phone:  966-8305
Email:  Terry.Summers@usask.ca
Room:  Room E270 Administration Building

Sandra Baptiste
Manager, Financial Reporting, People and Resources
Phone:  966-2576
Email:  Sandra.Baptiste@usask.ca
Room:  230 Peterson Building

John Cornwell
Manager, Financial Operations, People and Resources
Phone:  966-4625
Email:  John.Cornwell@usask.ca
Room:  Room E150.12 Administration Building and 230 Peterson Building

Jared Derksen
Financial Analyst for Institutional Reporting
Phone:  966-8580
Email:  Jared.Derksen@usask.ca

Jan Baxter-Jones
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-2546
Email:  Jan.Baxter-Jones@usask.ca
Primary contact for the following Unit clients:
  • Information Planning and Assessment
  • President
  • Provost & VP Academic
  • University Secretary
  • VP, Faculty Relations
  • VP, Finance & Resources (VPF&R), including:
    • Audit Services and Risk
    • Strategic Program Office
    • People & Resources
    • Consumer Services
  • VP, Indigenous Engagement
  • VP, Teaching, Learning & Student Experience, including:
    • Distance Education Unit (DEU)
    • University of Saskatchewan Language Centre (USLC)
    • Media Production
    • University Registrar
    • Student Affairs and Services
    • Enrolment and Student Affairs
    • Indigenous Initiatives
    • Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching & Learning
  • Chart 2

Anna Chornousenko
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-1492
Email:  Anna.Chornousenko@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • University Relations
  • AVP Health Research
  • AVP Research, including:
    • Clinical Trial Support Unit (CTSU), formerly SCPOR
    • Sask Population Health & Evaluation Research Unit (SPHERU)
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy & Nutrition
  • Director Research Services/Asst VP Research
  • Office of Vice Provost, Health, including:
    • SK Academic Health Sciences Network
  • School of Public Health
  • VP Research, including:
    • Innovation Enterprise
    • Strategic Research Initiatives (SRI)
    • Community Engatement & Outreach

Garett Federko
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4621
Email:  Garett.Federko@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • College of Arts and Science
  • College of Education
  • College of Law
  • Information & Communications Technology (VPF&R)
  • Library
  • NETI
  • N. Murray Edwards School of Business
  • School of Public Policy, including:
    • Centre for Study of Co-ops
    • Diefenbaker Canada Centre
    • JSGS School of Public Policy
  • International Centre for Northern Governance and Development
  • Units reporting to the AVP Research:
    • Centre for Forensic Behavioral Sciences and Justice Studies
    • Community-University Institute for Social Research (CUISR)
    • Confucious Institute
    • Global Institute for Food Security
    • Global Institute for Water Security
    • SK Structural Sciences Centre
    • Toxicology Centre
    • VIDO-Intervac

Wale Ibraheem
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8307
Email:  Wale.Ibraheem@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • College of Agriculture & Bioresources
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Kinesiology
  • AVP Services (VPF&R), including:
    • Facilities Operations & Management (Services)
    • ConnectionPoint (Services)
    • Service Relationship Management (Services)
  • Graduate Studies and Research
  • Husky Athletics (Office of the President)
  • School of the Environment and Sustainability (SENS)
  • Western College of Veterinary Medicine

Cristina Rus
Journal Voucher Review/Approval
Phone:  966-2440
Email:  Cristina.Rus@usask.ca

Tera Ebach
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7887
Email:  Tera.Ebach@usask.ca
Room:  1A01 Engineering
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Corinne Howells
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-2523
Email:  Corinne.Howells@usask.ca
Room:  258 Arts
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Jaspreet Kaur
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-1466
Email:  Jaspreet.Kaur@usask.ca
Room:  A216 Health Sciences
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Doney Pan
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7642
Email:  Doney.Pan@usask.ca
Room:  163 Thorvaldson
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Samantha Renner
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7648
Email:  Samantha.Renner@usask.ca
Room:  117A Thorvaldson
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Colleen Alexson
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-4061
Email:  Colleen.Alexson@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Cecil Bitusis
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-2643
Email:  Cecil.Bitusis@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Coreen Morrison-Fritz
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-8309
Email:  Coreen.Morrison-Fritz@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Candyse Royal
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-8312
Email:  Candyse.Royal@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Linda Zook Chysyk
New Fund Set-up
Phone:  966-2642
Email:  Linda.Chysyk@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_funds_grants@usask.ca
Ugochi Mgbahurike
Clerical Assistant
Phone:  966-4623
Email:  Ugochi.Mgbahurike@usask.ca

Fola Sonubi
Equipment Inventory
Phone:  966-4610
Email:  Fola.Sonubi@usask.ca

Colin Liu
Accounting Assistant
Phone:  966-8582
Email:  Colin.Liu@usask.ca

Anna Wehner
Accounting Assistant - Internal Cost Recovery
Phone:  966-4752
Email:  Anna.Wehner@usask.ca

Kabiru (Ola) Amusa
Accounting Assistant - Research Accounting
Phone:  966-4647
Email:  Kabiru.Amusa@usask.ca

Greg Thorimbert
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-2641
Email:  Greg.Thorimbert@usask.ca
Internal Controls, Business Process Improvements, Financial Training, Financial Compliance
May Mendoza
Accounting Assistant - Research Accounting
Phone:  966-4647
Email:  May.Mendoza@usask.ca
On Leave
Karen Yang
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-1466
Email:  Karen.Yang@usask.ca
Room:  A216 Health Sciences
On leave.