University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services (FS)

Controller's Office

The Controller's Office provides the following services:
Address:  
Controller's Office
230 - 54 Innovation Blvd.
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
Phone:  (306) 966-8303
Fax:  (306) 966-8833
Email:  fsd_accounting_inquiries@usask.ca
ContactServices
Terry Summers
Controller
Phone:  966-8305
Email:  Terry.Summers@usask.ca
Room:  Room E270 Administration Building

Sandra Baptiste
Associate Controller, Institutional Reporting
Phone:  966-2576
Email:  Sandra.Baptiste@usask.ca

John Cornwell
Associate Controller, Financial Compliance and Training
Phone:  966-4625
Email:  John.Cornwell@usask.ca
Room:  Room E150.12 Administration Building

Jan Baxter-Jones
Associate Director, Financial Management Reporting, Controller's Office
Phone:  966-2546
Email:  Jan.Baxter-Jones@usask.ca

Anna Chornousenko
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-1492
Email:  Anna.Chornousenko@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • Advancement and Community Engagement
  • AVP Health Research
  • AVP Research
  • Clinical Trial Support Unit (CTSU), formerly SCPOR
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy & Nutrition
  • Facilities Management Division
  • Information & Communications Technology
  • Office of Vice Provost, Health
  • Sask Population Health and Evaluation Research Unity (SPHERU)
  • School of Public Health
  • SK Academic Health Sciences Network
  • VP Research

Garett Federko
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4621
Email:  Garett.Federko@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • Centre for Forensic Behavioural Sciences and Justice Studies
  • Centre for the Study of Co-operatives
  • College of Arts and Science
  • College of Education
  • College of Law
  • Community-University Institute for Social Research (CUISR)
  • Confucious Institute
  • Diefenbaker Canada Centre
  • Global Institute for Food Security
  • Global Institute for Water Security
  • The Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching Effectiveness
  • International Centre for Northern Governance and Development
  • Library
  • NETI
  • N. Murray Edwards School of Business
  • School of Public Policy
  • SK Structural Sciences Centre
  • Toxicology Centre
  • University Learning Centre
  • VIDO-Intervac

Wale Ibraheem
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8307
Email:  Wale.Ibraheem@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • College of Agriculture & Bioresources
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Kinesiology
  • Consumer Services
  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • School of the Environment and Sustainability (SENS)
  • Western College of Veterinary Medicine

Jared Derksen
Financial Analyst for Institutional Reporting
Phone:  966-8580
Email:  Jared.Derksen@usask.ca
Primary contact for the following Unit clients:
  • Audit Services
  • Centre for Continued and Distance Eduction (CCDE)
  • Chart 2
  • ConnectionPoint
  • Corporate Administration
  • Financial Services
  • Human Resources
  • Information Planning and Assessment
  • Industry Liaison Office
  • Media Access and Production (eMAP)
  • President
  • Provost & VP Academic
  • Research Communications
  • Student & Enrolment Services Division
  • University Secretary
  • VP Finance & Resources

Cristina Rus
Journal Voucher Review/Approval
Phone:  966-2440
Email:  Cristina.Rus@usask.ca

Tera Ebach
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7887
Email:  Tera.Ebach@usask.ca
Room:  1A01 Engineering
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Corinne Howells
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-2523
Email:  Corinne.Howells@usask.ca
Room:  258 Arts
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Doney Pan
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7642
Email:  Doney.Pan@usask.ca
Room:  163 Thorvaldson
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Samantha Renner
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7648
Email:  Samantha.Renner@usask.ca
Room:  1105 Arts
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Karen Yang
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-1466
Email:  Karen.Yang@usask.ca
Room:  A216 Health Sciences
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Colleen Alexson
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-4061
Email:  Colleen.Alexson@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Kabiru Amusa
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-8312
Email:  Kabiru.Amusa@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Cecil Bitusis
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-2643
Email:  Cecil.Bitusis@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Coreen Morrison-Fritz
Accounting Technician
Phone:  966-8309
Email:  Coreen.Morrison-Fritz@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Linda Zook Chysyk
New Fund Set-up
Phone:  966-2642
Email:  Linda.Chysyk@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_funds_grants@usask.ca
Ugochi Mgbahurike
Equipment Inventory
Phone:  966-4610
Email:  Ugochi.Mgbahurike@usask.ca

Colin Liu
Accounting Assistant
Phone:  966-8582
Email:  Colin.Liu@usask.ca

Anna Wehner
Accounting Assistant - Internal Cost Recovery
Phone:  966-4752
Email:  Anna.Wehner@usask.ca

May Mendoza
Accounting Assistant - Research Accounting
Phone:  966-4647
Email:  May.Mendoza@usask.ca

Pearl Masa
Clerical Assistant
Phone:  966-4623
Email:  Pearl.Masa@usask.ca
Front Office
Greg Thorimbert
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-2641
Email:  Greg.Thorimbert@usask.ca
Internal Controls, Business Process Improvements, Financial Training, Financial Compliance
Fola Sonubi
Equipment Inventory
Phone:  966-4610
Email:  Fola.Sonubi@usask.ca
On leave.