University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services Division (FSD)

Controller's Office

The Controller's Office provides the following services:

Financial Services now has a dedicated help line for all business process related inquiries, including Concur inquiries.
Please contact Financial Services Help4U at the following:
Email: fs_help4u@usask.ca
Phone: 306-966-1221

Address:  
Controller's Office
230 - 54 Innovation Blvd.
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
Phone:  (306) 966-8303
Fax:  (306) 966-8833
Email:  fsd_accounting_inquiries@usask.ca
ContactServices
Terry Summers
Controller
Phone:  966-8305
Email:  Terry.Summers@usask.ca

Sandra Baptiste
Associate Controller, Institutional Reporting
Phone:  966-2576
Email:  Sandra.Baptiste@usask.ca

John Cornwell
Associate Controller, Financial Compliance and Training
Phone:  966-4625
Email:  John.Cornwell@usask.ca

Amanda Sawlor
Assistant Controller, Research Accounting
Phone:  966-1957
Email:  Amanda.Sawlor@usask.ca

Jae-Anne Peace
Director, College Engagement and Support
Phone:  966-3288
Email:  Jae-Anne.Peace@usask.ca

Dustin Bertsch
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4621
Email:  Dustin.Bertsch@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • Centre for Continued and Distance Eduction (CCDE)
  • Centre for Forensic Behavioural Sciences and Justice Studies
  • Centre for the Study of Co-operatives
  • College of Arts and Science
  • College of Education
  • College of Law
  • Community-University Institute for Social Research (CUISR)
  • Confucious Institute
  • Diefenbaker Canada Centre
  • Global Institute for Food Security
  • Global Institute for Water Security
  • The Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching Effectiveness
  • International Centre for Northern Governance and Development
  • Library
  • NETI
  • N. Murray Edwards School of Business
  • School of Public Policy
  • SK Structural Sciences Centre
  • Toxicology Centre
  • University Learning Centre
  • VIDO-Intervac

Krista Shotton
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8307
Email:  Krista.Shotton@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • College of Agriculture & Bioresources
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Kinesiology
  • Consumer Services
  • Graduate Studies and Research
  • School of the Environment and Sustainability (SENS)
  • Western College of Veterinary Medicine

Marj Talbot
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8580
Email:  Marj.Talbot@usask.ca

Primary contact for the following College/Unit clients:

  • Advancement and Community Engagement
  • AVP Health Research
  • AVP Research
  • Clinical Trial Support Unit (CTSU), formerly SCPOR
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy & Nutrition
  • Council of Health Science Deans
  • Facilities Management Division
  • Information & Communications Technology
  • Media Access and Production (eMAP)
  • Sask Population Health and Evaluation Research Unity (SPHERU)
  • School of Public Health
  • SK Academic Health Sciences Network
  • Student & Enrolment Services Division
  • VP Research

TBD 
Financial Analyst for Institutional Reporting
Phone:  
Email:  
Primary contact for the following Unit clients:
  • Audit Services
  • Chart 2
  • Corporate Administration
  • Financial Services
  • Human Resources
  • Information Planning and Assessment
  • Industry Liaison Office
  • President
  • Provost & VP Academic
  • Research Communications
  • University Secretary
  • VP Finance & Resources

Luna Liu
Journal Voucher Review/Approval
Phone:  966-2440
Email:  Lu.Liu@usask.ca

Doug McKinnon
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7648
Email:  Doug.McKinnon@usask.ca
Room:  523 Arts
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver for Arts &Science.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Doney Pan
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7642
Email:  Doney.Pan@usask.ca
Room:  165 Thorvaldson
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver for Arts &Science.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Jae Saul
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-1466
Email:  Jae.Saul@usask.ca
Room:  2D01 Health Sciences
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver for Medicine.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Viet Truong
Institutional Approver
Phone:  966-7887
Email:  Viet.Truong@usask.ca
Room:  1A01 Engineering
Tri-Agency Institutional Approver for Ag & Bioresources, and for Engineering.  Please see the list of Tri-Agency approvers for more detail.
Colleen Alexson
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-4061
Email:  Colleen.Alexson@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Cecil Bitusis
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-2643
Email:  Cecil.Bitusis@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
May Mendoza
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-8312
Email:  May.Mendoza@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Jeanette Thebaud
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-8309
Email:  Jeanette.Thebaud@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Linda Zook Chysyk
New Fund Set-up
Phone:  966-2642
Email:  Linda.Chysyk@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_funds_grants@usask.ca
Mitch Hesson
Equipment Inventory
Phone:  966-4610
Email:  Mitch.Hesson@usask.ca

Eryn Enns
Accounting Assistant
Phone:  966-8582
Email:  Eryn.Enns@usask.ca

Anna Wehner
Accounting Assistant - Internal Cost Recovery
Phone:  966-4752
Email:  Anna.Wehner@usask.ca

Christine Hillis
Clerical Assistant
Phone:  966-4623
Email:  Christine.Hillis@usask.ca
Front Office
Greg Thorimbert
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-2641
Email:  Greg.Thorimbert@usask.ca
Internal Controls, Business Process Improvements, Financial Training, Financial Compliance
Scott Caswell
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4624
Email:  Scott.Caswell@usask.ca
Internal Controls, Business Process Improvements, Financial Training, Financial Compliance
Jason Klewchuk
Client Support Specialist
Phone:  966-8074
Email:  Jason.Klewchuk@usask.ca
Financial Services Help4U