University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services Division (FSD)

Financial Reporting

Financial Reporting provides the following services:
Address:  
Financial Reporting
230 - 54 Innovation Blvd.
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 2V3
Phone:  (306) 966-8303
Fax:  (306) 966-8833
Email:  fsd_accounting_inquiries@usask.ca
ContactServices
Terry Summers
Director, Financial Reporting
Phone:  966-8305
Email:  Terry.Summers@usask.ca

Trevor Batters
Associate Director, Financial Reporting
Phone:  966-6742
Email:  Trevor.Batters@usask.ca

Dustin Bertsch
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4621
Email:  Dustin.Bertsch@usask.ca
Works with the following College/Unit clients:
  • Animal Resources Centre
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Graduate Studies and Research
  • EMAP
  • Information & Communications Technology
  • Institutional Planning & Assessment
  • NETI
  • Provost & VP Academic
  • Sk Academic Health Sciences Network
  • Student & Enrolment Services Division
  • Toxicology Centre
  • VIDO - Intervac
  • Western College of Veterinary Medicine

Scott Caswell
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-4624
Email:  Scott.Caswell@usask.ca
Works with the following College/Unit clients:
  • Centre For Continuing and Distance Education
  • College of Agriculture & Bioresources
  • College of Kinesiology
  • College of Law
  • Consumer Services
  • Corporate Administration
  • Financial Services Division
  • Global Institute for Food Security
  • Global Institute for Water Security
  • The Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching Effectiveness
  • Human Resources Division
  • Library
  • School of Environment and Sustainability
  • University Learning Centre
  • VP Finance & Resources

Barb Geib
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8308
Email:  Barb.Geib@usask.ca
Works with the following College/Unit clients:
  • Audit Services
  • Centre for Forensic Behavioural Sciences and Justice Studies
  • Centre for the Study of Co-operatives
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Education
  • CUISR
  • Diefenbaker Canada Centre
  • Facilities Management Division
  • International Centre for Northern Governance and Development
  • N. Murray Edwards School of Business
  • President
  • SK Structural Sciences Centre
  • School of Public Policy
  • University Secretary

Mel Smith
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8580
Email:  Mel.Smith@usask.ca
Works with the following College/Unit clients:
  • ACE - Aboriginal Initiatives
  • ACE - Alumni Relations
  • ACE - Communications
  • ACE - Development
  • ACE - Government Relations
  • ACE - Metis & Inuit Relations
  • AVP Health Research
  • AVP Research
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Pharmacy & Nutrition
  • Confucious Institute
  • Council of Health Sciences Deans
  • Indigenous Peoples & Health Research Centre
  • Saskatoon Centre for Patient-Oriented Research
  • School of Public Health
  • SPHERU
  • University Advancement
  • VP Research
  • VP Advancement and Community Engagement
  • Chart 2

Eryn Enns
Accounting Assistant
Phone:  966-8582
Email:  Eryn.Enns@usask.ca

Colleen Alexson
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-4061
Email:  Colleen.Alexson@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Cecil Bitusis
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-2643
Email:  Cecil.Bitusis@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
May Mendoza
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-8312
Email:  May.Mendoza@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Jeanette Thebaud
Grant & Contract Reporting
Phone:  966-8309
Email:  Jeanette.Thebaud@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_research_accounting@usask.ca
Linda Zook Chysyk
New Fund Set-up
Phone:  966-2642
Email:  Linda.Chysyk@usask.ca
Group Email: fsd_funds_grants@usask.ca
Mitch Hesson
Equipment Inventory
Phone:  966-4610
Email:  Mitch.Hesson@usask.ca

Lu Liu
Journal Voucher Review/Approval
Phone:  966-2440
Email:  Lu.Liu@usask.ca

Christine Hillis
Clerical Assistant
Phone:  966-4623
Email:  Christine.Hillis@usask.ca
Front Office
John Cornwell
Financial Compliance Officer
Phone:  966-4625
Email:  John.Cornwell@usask.ca

Greg Thorimbert
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-2641
Email:  Greg.Thorimbert@usask.ca
Internal Controls
Marj Talbot
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8307
Email:  Marj.Talbot@usask.ca
Quality Assurance
Krista Shotton
Financial Analyst
Phone:  966-8307
Email:  Krista.Shotton@usask.ca
Currently on leave.