University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services Division (FSD)

Payroll & Payment Services

Payroll provides the following services:
  1. Payroll and related services for
    • UOS (University Of Saskatchewan) employees and
    • RAO (Research And Other) employees:
      Paying salaries, withholding taxes, deducting employee costs, determining employer costs, allocating employer costs and annual reporting for UOS and RAO employees to CCRA.
  2. Paymaster (PMT) service for affiliated agencies:
    • Payment of all salary related items, for PMT employees as noted in Payroll 1) above. The paymaster function is extended to organizations that are spin-off companies of the University or are affiliated with the University.
  3. Payments for Fee for Service, Honorariums and other non-vendor type payments:
    • Non-employment income payments to individuals.
Payment services provides the following services:
  1. Employee Claims Processing:
    • Reimbursement of expenditures made by employees and other authorized individuals. These expenditures relate mainly to travel expenses and incidental non-salary items.
  2. Vendor Payments
    • Payments to suppliers for goods and services purchased by the University.
  3. Non-Resident Payments
    • Payments for services provided by non-residents of Canada
Address:  

Payroll & Payment Services
E80 - 105 Administration Place
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5A2

Phone: Payroll: (306) 966-8328
Payment Services: (306) 966-8323
Fax: Payroll: (306) 966-8306
Payment Services: (306) 966-8317
Email: Payroll: payroll_inquiries@usask.ca
Payment Services: payment_inquiries@usask.ca

Phone:  (see above)
Fax:  (see above)
Email:  
ContactServices
Michael Sander
Director, Payroll & Payment Services
Phone:  966-4599
Email:  Mike.Sander@usask.ca

Kelly Read
Payroll Manager
Phone:  966-8321
Email:  Kelly.Read@usask.ca
Payroll
Maureen Clemens
Payroll Systems Adminstrator
Phone:  966-8335
Email:  Maureen.Clemens@usask.ca
Payroll
Heather Traves
Payroll Systems Administrator
Phone:  966-2163
Email:  Heather.Traves@usask.ca
Payroll
Carol Paetsch
Payroll Operations Assistant
Phone:  966-8069
Email:  Carol.Paetsch@usask.ca
Payroll
Geoff Luczka
Payment Services Manager
Phone:  966-4611
Email:  Geoff.Luczka@usask.ca
Payment Services
Jillian Pangborn
Payment Services Managerial Assistant
Phone:  966-2648
Email:  Jillian.Pangborn@usask.ca
Payment Services
Debby Baldwin
Phone:  966-8330
Email:  Debby.Baldwin@usask.ca
Payroll
Carol Bedier
Phone:  966-7385
Email:  Carol.Bedier@usask.ca
Payroll
Mariyana Beleva
Phone:  966-8315
Email:  Mariyana.Beleva@usask.ca
Payroll
Brieanna Bird
Phone:  966-8318
Email:  Brieanna.Bird@usask.ca
Payroll
Barb Brekke
Phone:  966-8336
Email:  Barb.Brekke@usask.ca
Payroll
Charlene Laskowski
Phone:  966-8333
Email:  Charlene.Laskowski@usask.ca
Payroll
Chris Markovich
Phone:  966-2103
Email:  Chris.Markovich@usask.ca
Payroll
Ashley Moncur
Phone:  966-8337
Email:  Ashley.Moncur@usask.ca
Payroll
Karen White
Phone:  966-6475
Email:  Karen.White@usask.ca
Payroll
Henry Doell
Phone:  966-8717
Email:  Henry.Doell@usask.ca
Payment Services
Janet Flett
Phone:  966-8326
Email:  Janet.Flett@usask.ca
Payment Services
Janice Hilbrecht
Phone:  966-8313
Email:  Janice.Hilbrecht@usask.ca
Payment Services
Sandra Iverson
Phone:  966-4596
Email:  Sandra.Iverson@usask.ca
Payment Services
Leanne Munday
Phone:  966-7386
Email:  Leanne.Munday@usask.ca
Payment Services
Mary Peppin
Phone:  966-8329
Email:  Mary.Peppin@usask.ca
Payment Services