University of Saskatchewan

Financial Services Division (FSD)

Pensions Office

The Pensions Office is responsible for the overall effective and efficient administration of the pension plans, identifying and establishing operating guidelines for the plans and providing support to the various pension committees. It also acts as a liaison and resource between the investment consultant, investment managers, actuary, custodian, service provider and pension committees.

The administration of pension benefits includes receiving and remitting member contributions to the custodian/service provider, maintaining member data, calculating and processing pension benefits, marital breakdown calculations, producing pension statements, responding to member requests for pension plan information, providing communication for the plans, preparing financial statements and preparing various reports for the pension regulators. Please contact our office if you require further information.

For details about services offered by the Pensions Office, please visit the Pension Plan information under the Services for Faculty/Staff.

Address:  
Room 220 Research Annex
University of Saskatchewan
105 Maintenance Road
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5C5
Phone:  (306) 966-6633
Fax:  (306) 966-2036
Email:  pensions.inquiries@usask.ca
ContactServices
Heather Fortosky
Director of Pensions
Phone:  966-6276
Email:  Heather.Fortosky@usask.ca

Kendra Dumont
Pension Manager
Phone:  966-2223
Email:  Kendra.Dumont@usask.ca

Linda Seymour
Pension Assistant
Phone:  966-6633
Email:  Linda.Seymour@usask.ca

Puneet Brar
Administrative Officer
Phone:  966-5633
Email:  Puneet.Brar@usask.ca

Nimco Moumin
Pension Analyst
Phone:  966-6018
Email:  Nimco.Moumin@usask.ca

Daryl Pshyk
Pension Systems Support
Phone:  966-2029
Email:  Daryl.Pshyk@usask.ca