GMCTE Youtube Channel GMCTE Bookmarks on Diigo The Gwenna Moss Center on Twitter 

Provost's Awards Recipients

The Provost's Awards recognize outstanding teaching in each College, as well the categories of Aboriginal education, international teaching, innovation in learning, new teachers, graduate teaching and graduate student teachers.

Click the button beside each category to view current and past award recipients.

College Awards

The Provost’s College Awards for Outstanding Teaching annually recognizes an outstanding teacher in each College at the University of Saskatchewan.

Agriculture and Bioresources - James Nolan (2016)

Arts & Science: Science - Nathaniel Osgood (2016)

Arts & Science: Social Science - Joe Garcea (2016)

Arts & Science: Humanities and Fine Arts - Wendy Roy (2016)

Edwards School of Business - George Tannous (2016)

Aboriginal Education 

International Teaching

The Provost's Award for Excellence in International Teaching was introduced in 2010, and recognizes exceptional contributions to international learning at the U of S.

Innovation in Learning 

The Provost's Award for Outstanding Innovation in Learning was introduced in 2010, and recognizes the demonstration of innovative approaches to learning by an outstanding teacher.

New Teacher - Kathryn Labelle and Vince Bruni-Bossio (2016)

The Outstanding New Teacher Award was introduced in 2010, and recognizes faculty who are promising and devoted to teaching early in their careers.

Graduate Teaching - Soo Y. Kim (2016) 

The Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award was introduced in 2012, and recognizes faculty who demonstrate excellence in teaching at the graduate level.