Globus FAQ

1. My transfer is warning me that my credentials are going to expire. How do I keep it transferring?

As a security mechanism your credentials for any non-shared globus endpoint will expire and these expirations can occur during a transfer, hence why it was warning you. If you get the message again you can go to: https://globus.computecanada.ca/globus-app/endpoints Find the endpoint that will expire and it will tell you "expires in x hours" or "expires in x days" under the "credential" column. Click on the "expires in x hours" (you can try it out right now on an endpoint even if you aren't transferring, if it has expired again just click on activate before trying to reactivate it) and click on the "Reactivate Endpoint" button.

2. How do I get access to multiple accounts (e.g. USask NSID, Compute Canada, Google etc.) with one log in?

What you need to do is link accounts which you can find out more details here.

3. I need to transfer from one Globus Personal Connect to another?

You will need a Globus Plus account. Email us to get access to a Plus membership.

4. I need to transfer from my laptop / desktop to another laptop/desktop?

You will need a Globus Plus account. Email us to get access to a Plus membership.

5. How do I get a Globus Plus membership?

You will need a Globus Plus account. Email us to get access to a Plus membership.

Last modified on