Deleting & Un-deleting

The following does not apply to deleting a news article, an event, a feature image, or a profile.

Deleting

Undeleting

  • Recycle bin - assets may be restored within 15 days of deletion. After 15 days they will not be recoverable.

Deleting a page

Use caution when deleting a page as it will likely impact navigation. To avoid this and any other issues please un-publish the page before deleting it.

  1. On the page to be deleted, click the More tab
  2. Select Delete
  3. Click Submit

If the page has been deleted but you haven't un-published it check the recycle bin to see if you can restore it. For help with restoring items see the instructions for using the Recycle Bin. Once it's restored, publish the page, then un-publish, then delete it.

If you're not able to restore the page please email cascade_support@usask.ca to have it removed from the web server.


Deleting a document

Deleting a document may impact pages that link to it. To avoid broken links please un-publish the document before deleting it.

  1. On the page to be deleted, click the More tab
  2. Select Delete
  3. Click Submit

If the document has been deleted but you haven't un-published it check the recycle bin to see if you can restore it. For help with restoring items see the instructions for using the Recycle Bin. Once it's restored, publish the document, then un-publish, then delete it.

If you're not able to restore the document email cascade_support@usask.ca to have it removed from the web server.


Deleting an image

Deleting an may impact pages that display it. To avoid this please un-publish the image before deleting it. This is especially important for Feature and Basic images displayed on your homepage.

  1. On the image to be deleted, click the More tab
  2. Select Delete
  3. Click Submit

If the image has been deleted but you haven't un-published it check the recycle bin to see if you can restore it. For help with restoring items see the instructions for using the Recycle Bin. Once it's restored, publish the document, then un-publish, then delete it.

If you're not able to restore the image email cascade_support@usask.ca to have it removed from the web server.


Deleting a folder

Note that when you delete a folder you also delete all it's children (assets contained within the folder). Use caution when deleting a section folder as it will impact navigation. Please un-publish the folder before deleting it.

    1. On the folder to be deleted, click the More tab
    2. Select Delete
    3. Click Submit

If the folder has been deleted but you haven't un-published it check the recycle bin to see if you can restore it. For help with restoring items see the instructions for using the Recycle Bin. Once it's restored, publish the document, then un-publish, then delete it.

If you're not able to restore the folder email cascade_support@usask.ca to have it removed from the web server.

Last modified on