University of Saskatchewan
Immunology Research Group

CO-CHAIRS: Peter A. Bretscher & John R. Gordon

CO-ORDINATOR, IMMUNOLOGY JOURNAL CLUB: Calliope (Popi) Havele

IRG STEERING COMMITTEE : Peter Bretscher, Volker Gerdts, John Gordon, Marianela Lopez, David Kroeger and Henry Tabel

 

Group members

Peter A. Bretscher (PhD; peter.bretscher@usask.ca),
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Volker

Volker Gerdts (DVM, PhD; volker.gerdts@usask.ca),
Vaccine & Infectious Diseases Organization
John Ellis (DVM, PhD; john.ellis@usask.ca),
Department of Veterinary Microbiology

Griebel Philip Griebel (DVM, PhD; philip.griebel@usask.ca),
Vaccine & Infectious Diseases Organization
John R. Gordon (PhD; john.gordon@usask.ca),
Department of Medicine (Gordon lab website)
Calliope (Popi) Havele (PhD; calliopi.havele@usask.ca),
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Debbie Haines (DVM, PhD; debbie.haines@usask.ca),
Department of Veterinary Microbiology

George Mutwiri (DVM, PhD; george.mutwiri@usask.ca),
Vaccine & Infectious Diseases Organization
Katharina Lohmann (DVM, PhD; k.lohmann@usask.ca),
Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences

Heather L. Wilson (PhD; heather.wilson@usask.ca),
Vaccine & Infectious Diseases Organization,

Associate Member, Dept. Biochemistry , UofS

Adjunct Member, School of Public Health

Elemir Simko (DVM, DVSc; elemir.simko@usask.ca),
Department of Veterinary Pathology

Baljit Singh (BVSc, PhD; baljit.singh@usask.ca),
Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences

       
Henry Tabel (DVM, PhD; henry.tabel@usask.ca),
Department of Veterinary Microbiology


Sylvia van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk (PhD; sylvia.vandenhurk@usask.ca),
Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Vaccine & Infectious Disease Organization

       

 

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

RESEARCH SCIENTISTS & PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATES

Name Email Department/Agency
Alan Rosenberg alan.rosenberg@usask.ca Pediatrics
Dale Godson dale.godson@usask.ca Prairie Diagnostic Services
Jim Xiang jim.xiang@saskcancer.ca Saskatoon Cancer Centre
Mark Wickstrom mark.wickstrom@usask.ca Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Qingyong X u qingyong.xu@saskatoonhealthregion.ca Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Nathaniel Osgood nathaniel.osgood@usask.ca Computer Science
Yongqing Liu yongqingl@hotmail.com Anatomy & Cell Biology
Brad Scandrett bscandrett@inspection.gc.ca Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Jim Holmstrom jim.holmstrom@usask.ca Vaccine & Infectious Disease Organization
Sarabjeet Singh (Suri)
sas781@mail.usask.ca Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Lixin Liu lixin.liu@usask.ca Pharmacology
Marianela Lopez marianela.lopez@usask.ca Vaccine & Infectious Disease Organization
Guojian Wei guojian.wei@usask.ca Veterinary Microbiology
Wojciech Dawicki wod642@mail.usask.ca Department of Medicine
Lixin Liu lixin.liu@usask.ca Department of Pharmacology
Gerry Brown Gerry.Brown@usask.ca Pan-Provincial Vaccine Enterprise
Tadele Kiros tkg659@mail.usask.ca Department of Animal Sciences
Igor Moshynskyy igm800@mail.usask.ca Department of Veterinary Pathology
Ravendra Garg ravendra.garg@usask.ca Vaccine & Infectious Disease Organization
Luis Martin luis.martin@usask.ca Pan-Provincial Vaccine Enterprise
 

 

STUDENTS

Name Email Degree Sought Supervisor Department
David Vickers david.vickers@usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Osgood

Computer Science

David Kroeger drk206@mail.usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Bretscher

Microbiology and Immunology

Christopher Rudulier chr683@mail.usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Bretscher

Microbiology and Immunology

Sarah Eaton see239@mail.usask.ca Resident, MSc Candidate. Dr. Card Theriogenology
Aleksandra Gracia akg569@mail.usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Gerdts VIDO
Gael Auray gaa476@mail.usask.ca Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. Gerdts VIDO
Steve Jimbo s.jimbo@usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Mutwiri VIDO
Jay Booth jsb461@mail.usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Mutwiri VIDO
Nelson Eng nelson.eng@usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Mutwiri VIDO
Sunita Awate PhD Candidate Dr. Mutwiri VIDO
Chandra Charavaryamath c.chandru@usask.ca BVSc, Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. Napper VIDO
Indranil Sarkar   MSc Candidate Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk Microbiology and Immunology
Tara Lee tjl156@gmail.com MSc Candidate Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk VIDO
Monika Polewicz map554@mail.usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Gerdts VIDO
Marina Facci mfacci@yahoo.com MSc Candidate Dr. Gerdts VIDO
Mehran Yarahmadi mey063@usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Griebel VIDO
Patrick Fries patrick.fries@usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Griebel VIDO
Sarah-Mackenzie-Dyck sar129@mail.usask.ca Ph.D.Candidate Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk VIDO
Sharmin Afroz Ph.D.Candidate Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk Vaccinology & Immunotherapeutics
Kuan Zhang Ph.D.Candidate Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk Vaccinology & Immunotherapeutics
Sandra Schulz sandra.schulz@usask.ca Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk VIDO
Pratima Shrivastava prs592@mail.usask.ca Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. van Drunen Littel-van den Hurk VIDO
Jason Maciolek jamxrunner@gmail.com MSc Candidate Dr. Wilson VIDO
Alex Pasternak pasternakianone@hotmail.com Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. Wilson VIDO
Sonja Mertins sonja.mertins@usask.ca Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. Wilson VIDO
Navjot Kair nak782@mail.usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Gurpreet Aulakh gka240@mail.usask.ca CIHR-THRUST Fellow Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Gerry Nagra gerry.nagra@usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Hong Anh Le Minh hol087@mail.usask.ca MSc Candidate Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Natasha Theissen natasha.thiessen@usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Tolulope Falade tsf286@mail.usask.ca Technician Dr. Singh Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Yanna Ma     Dr. Gordon Department of Medicine
Shui Jiang     Dr. Gordon Department of Medicine
Chunyan Li chl716@mail.usask.ca BMed, MSc Candidate Dr. Gordon Department of Medicine
Nathan Wright     Dr. Gordon Department of Medicine
Iran Yousofi iry966@mail.usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Misra Veterinary Microbiology
Canping Huang kevin.huang@usask.ca PhD Candidate Dr. Misra Veterinary Microbiology
Lilani Munasinghe lim877@mail.usask.ca and MSc Candidate Dr. Tabel Veterinary Microbiology

University of Saskatchewan