Speed Scrabble Tournament for Literacy 2015

The Speed *ScrabbleTM Tournament for Literacy is jointly organized and presented by the University of Saskatchewan Library and the Writing Centre, and will occur on Monday, March 2nd from 1:30-3:30 on the ground floor Learning Commons, Murray Library.  All money raised will go directly toward funding literacy programs run by READ Saskatoon.  

2015 Teams so far:

1) Centennial Collegiate grade 12 students, the Alphabetters 

2) The Aboriginal Students' Centre, the Scrabboriginals

3) U of S Senior Administration, the Scrabble Rousers 

4) U of S Unions, the Word Workers, 2012, 2013 Champions, and top fundraisers 2014

5) Saint Thomas More College, the More Words

6) Local Authors, the Typographical Errers, 2014 Champions

7) Saskatoon Public Library, the Library Ladies

8) Representing no particular group, the Scrabbled Eggs

9) Representing no particular group, the Cool Qats

10) Arts and Science Students' Union, the Scrabble-Trons

11) U of S Staff and Students, The Blank Tiles 

12) New Community Credit Union, The NCCU N#mb#r Crunchers


*Hasbro is the owner of the registered ScrabbleTM in the US and Canada.