Menu

College of Nursing

Research

Contacts

Proposal and partnership development - e.g. identify potential research and community partners; articulate research questions and programs; positioning for agency criteria and compliance; editing and budget development; facilitate Research Clusters:

Fiona Haynes, Research Facilitator, Saskatoon site
4108 Health Sciences Building E Wing
fiona.haynes@usask.ca, 306-966-6885
Skype: fihaynes

Robin Thurmeier, Research Facilitator, Regina & Prince Albert sites
128 100 - 4400 4th Avenue, Regina
robin.thurmeier@usask.ca, 306-337-3821
Skype: robin.thurmeier1

Budget development for research grant applications; post-award financial support.
Shawn Anderson, Director of Finance and Administration
4132 Health Sciences E Wing
shawn.anderson@usask.ca, 306-966-1479

CCV support, signatures for grants and ethics applications:
Raeleen Wilson, Administrative Assistant
4112 Health Sciences Building E Wing
raeleen.wilson@usask.ca, 306-966-6768

Mentorship Program, College Matching Funding
Phil Woods, Associate Dean Research, Innovation & Global Initiatives
4114 Health Sciences Building E Wing
phil.woods@usask.ca, 306-966-6244

Research Services

Contact Information
3434 - 110 Gymnasium Place (map)

Contracts - Research contracts with external agencies, contract processes, policies and guidelines:
Deborah Houston, Contracts Specialist
deborah.houston@usask.ca, 306-966-2974

Grants - Research policies and guidelines, compliance review and institutional signatures, establishing research funds:
Oksana Moshynska, Grants Specialist
oksana.moshynska@usask.ca, 306-966-2362

Research Ethics

Location: 1607 - 110 Gymnasium Place (map)

General questions - Deadlines and submissions, receipt of applications, etc.:
Gail Flynn, Administrative Support
gail.flynn@usask.ca, 306 966-2975 or toll free 1-888-966-2975

Behavioural ethics policies and procedures:
Beryl Radcliffe, Behavioural Ethics Facilitator
beryl.radcliffe@usask.ca, 306-966-2084

Biomedical ethics policies and procedures:
Bonnie Korthuis, Biomedical Ethics Facilitator
bonnie.korthuis@usask.ca, 306-966-4053

Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region

A number of UofS Nursing faculty are Research Associates for the RQHR

Saskatoon Health Region

Research Services Unit
Shawna Weeks, Research Approval Coordinator
shawna.weeks@saskatoonhealthregion.ca, 306-655-1442, fax: 306-978-8301

Tri-Agency Contacts

CIHR


SSHRC