RSSIn The News

Archived News Items

U of S Recent Pharmacy Alumni Receive CSHP National Awards

Congratulations to Katherine Lang, BSP 2011, Kaitlyn McMillian, BSP 2011 and Eric Landry, BSP 2011 on receiving CSHP National Awards in 2012/2013.

Katherine and Kaitlyn were part of a team at the Regina Qu’Appelle Health Region who received the Patient Care Enhancement Award sponsored by Teva Canada. The title of the award winning program is “Analysis of Opioid Incidents Requiring Naloxone Administration.”

Eric was part of a team at Regina General Hospital who received the CSHP 2015 Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award sponsored by Pharmaceutical Partners of Canada Inc. The title of the award winning residency program is “Urinary Tract Infections: Leading Initiatives in Selecting Empiric Outpatient Treatment (UTILISE).”