[Department of Philosophy, University of Saskatchewan, 100 Years]

People


Regular Faculty


(Click on photos for additional information)

* indicates members of the College of Graduate Studies & Research


Peter Alward Peter Alward * (Professor and Department Head)
(306) 966-6384  peter.alward@usask.ca
Philosophy of language, philosophy of art, metaphysics, philosophy of mind
William Buschert William Buschert * (Lecturer)
(306) 966-6955   will.buschert@usask.ca | web site
Social and political philosophy, philosophy of technology, ethics, aesthetics
Eric Dayton Eric Dayton * (Professor; on leave T1, 2014)
(306) 966-6386   eric.dayton@usask.ca | web site
Epistemology, moral theory, pragmatism, Wittgenstein, C.I. Lewis
Erin DeLathouwer Erin DeLathouwer (Instructor)
(306) 966-1667  e.delathouwer@usask.ca
Communities of inquiry, philosophy of education, pragmatism, epistemology
Sarah Hoffman Sarah Hoffman * (Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair)
(306) 966-6624   sarah.hoffman@usask.ca | web site
Philosophy of mathematics, philosophy of science, philosophy of sexuality, feminism, philosophy of logic
Leslie Howe Leslie A. Howe * (Professor) 
(306) 966-6387   l.a.howe@usask.ca
Kierkegaard, feminist and social philosophy, 18th and 19th Century philosophy, moral psychology
Robert Hudson Robert Hudson * (Professor and Graduate Chair)
(306) 966-6371   r.hudson@usask.ca
History, philosophy and social studies of science, epistemology
Ria Jenkins Ria Jenkins (Assistant Professor, STM) * 
(306) 966-8937  rjenkins@stmcollege.ca

John Liptay John Liptay (Assistant Professor, STM) * 
(306) 966-8945  jliptay@stmcollege.ca
Pierre-Francois Noppen Pierre-François Noppen (Lecturer, STM)
(306) 966-8951  pnoppen@stmcollege.ca
Emer O'Hagan Emer O'Hagan * (Associate Professor) 
(306) 966-5634   emer.ohagan@usask.ca
Ethical theory, practical reason, history of ethics
Daniel Regnier Daniel Regnier * (Associate Professor and STM Department Head)
(306) 966-8044  dregnier@stmcollege.ca
Carl Still Carl Still * (Associate Professor and Dean, STM)  
(306) 966-8950  cstill@stmcollege.ca



Sessional Faculty


Mary Louise Day

Mary Louise Day
(306) 966-6867
Critical thinking, environmental philosophy, metaphysical reconstruction--the interface of ethics and epistemology.

Anthony Jenkins Anthony Jenkins
(306) 966-8084  ajenkins@stmcollege.ca
George Williamson Geordie McComb 
geordie.mccomb@usask.ca | web site
Epistemology, philosophy of science, philosophy of literature
Michael Poellet Michael Poellet
(306) 966-8907  mpoellet@stmcollege.ca
Derek Postnikoff Derek Postnikoff 
derek.postnikoff@usask.ca
Philosophy of mathematics, philosophy of metaphor, mathematical cognition and development, mathematics education, aperiodic order
Bryan Wiebe Bryan Wiebe
(306) 966-8994  bwiebe@stmcollege.ca | web site
George Williamson George Williamson 
(306) 966-6867   george.williamson@usask.ca
Contemporary continental, poststructuralism, phenomenology and existentialism
Brian Zamulinski Brian Zamulinski 
brian.zamulinski@usask.ca | web site
Ethics, philosophy of religion, philosophy of law



Professional Affiliate

Rhonda Anderson Rhonda Anderson *
rhonda.anderson@usask.ca
Sessional Faculty, Department of English
Professional Affiliate, Department of Philosophy
Philosophy of language, philosophy of literature



Other Faculty

Abraham Akkerman Abraham Akkerman * (Associate member)  
avi.akkerman@usask.ca
Professor, Department of Geography
History and philosophy of geography, architectural aesthetics
David Crossley David Crossley * (Professor Emeritus)
david.crossley@usask.ca
Social and political philosophy, 19th Century philosophy, Bradley
Phil Dwyer Phil Dwyer * (Adjunct Professor)
philip.dwyer@usask.ca
Wittgenstein, Kant, Sartre, Strawson, metaphysics, philosophy of mind, philosophy of language
TY Henderson T.Y. Henderson * (Adjunct Professor)  
toliver.henderson@shaw.ca
Ethics, philosophy of religion
Karl Pfeifer Karl Pfeifer * (Professor Emeritus)
karl.pfeifer@usask.ca
Metaphysics, philosophy of mind, action theory, philosophical logic
Karl Pfeifer Michael Pomedli * (Professor Emeritus, STM)
michael.pomedli@usask.ca
Native philosophy, biomedical ethics, phenomenology





Site Map | Contact

Web Editor: William Buschert

Humanities & Fine Arts Administrative Commons:
(306) 966-5559

Last updated: 4-09-2014

Department of Philosophy
9 Campus Drive,
Saskatoon, SK
Canada S7N 5A5

Tel:  (306) 966-6382
Fax: (306) 966-2567

[University of Saskatchewan]