[Department of Philosophy, University of Saskatchewan, 100 Years]

Scholarships & Funding

The University has variety of funding sources available both to entering and continuing undergraduate students in Philosophy.

U of S Competitive Entrance Awards

U of S Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards (Continuing students)

Of particular note among the latter are the following:

John Bateman Memorial Scholarship
Awarded annually to a Philosophy student with the highest academic standing.

Nathan Danylczuk Memorial Bursary
Open to full time students entering 3rd or 4th year of a Bachelor of Arts four-year or Honours degree program majoring in Philosophy.  Applicants must have a minimum average of 70% on all courses and provide a letter to the department outlining their extra-curricular involvement in Department of Philosophy activities.

R.A. Wilson Memorial Scholarship
Offered annually to a student who is proceeding to the fourth year of an Honours Program in English or Philosophy.


Related Resources:


Site Map | Contact

Web Editor: William Buschert

Office Coordinator for Philosophy: (306) 966-4215

Last updated: 29-09-2017

Department of Philosophy
9 Campus Drive,
Saskatoon, SK
Canada S7N 5A5

Fax: (306) 966-2567

[University of Saskatchewan]