Council of Health Science Deans

The University of Saskatchewan is home to the widest range of health science colleges and schools in Canada. Academic health science leadership is provided by the Council of Health Science Deans.  The Council enhances the capacity for high quality health care through the education of a new generation of health professionals understanding interprofessional healthcare, by promoting excellence in interdisciplinary health research, and through outreach and community engagement. Together, the health sciences at the University of Saskatchewan will be leaders in advancing health, locally and globally, through excellence in interprofessional education, practice, research and committed engagement with stakeholders.

The Council of Health Science Deans provides a strong collective voice for health sciences.  It includes the provost and vice-president academic, the deans of dentistry, kinesiology, medicine, nursing, pharmacy and nutrition, and veterinary medicine, and the executive director of public health.

For more information, please visit


Knowledge Creation

Health Science Student Workshop to foster future One Health Leaders