Established in 1912, the College of Law is the oldest law school in Western Canada, exemplifying a tradition of excellence in teaching, research and innovation. The College offers both Juris Doctor (J.D.) and Master of Laws degrees.  As leaders in Aboriginal law, transnational commercial law, and environment and sustainable resources law, the College of Law also offers a strong clinical program, a highly regarded mooting program, joint degree programs and global exchange opportunities.  Over the past 100 years, the College’s graduates have become distinguished judges of courts at all levels, including the Supreme Court of Canada; distinguished academics; learned members of the legal profession across the country; diplomats; and political leaders.  College of Law alumni have also held positions as prime minister of Canada, governor-general of Canada, and premier of Saskatchewan.

For more information, visit


Innovation in Academic Programs and Services

CLASSIC: Experiential learning that promotes a common good