Aurora College Teacher Education Program

This program is a partnership between the College of Education, the Indian Teacher Education Program, and Aurora College, School of Education.

Students enrol in a four-year Bachelor of Education program delivered entirely in the Northwest Territories at Thebacha Campus in Fort Smith, NT.

Please note: Students currently enrolled in the Aurora College Teacher Education Program will have the opportunity to complete program requirements; however, no new students will be accepted for 2018-2019.

Program inquiries should be directed to:

Valentina de Krom, Program Head, School of Education, Aurora College
Thebacha Campus
Box 600, 50 Conibear Crescent
Fort Smith, NT X0E 0P0
Tel: (867) 872-7578
Fax: (867) 872-3175
Toll Free: 1-866-266-4966

Program Requirements

ITEP Program at Aurora College