University of Saskatchewan

September 18, 2014   

Awards & Honours

Manning Innovation Awards 2008

Award Opportunities, both internal and external

All members of the university’s research community are encouraged to become involved in nominating colleagues.  

U of S Award Recipients of both internal and external honors

In its almost 100-year history, University of Saskatchewan faculty have been associated with many prestigious awards in a broad range of research and scholarly areas. The University is proud of the research, scholarly and artistic work achievements of its faculty, many of whom have garnered national and international recognition. We have Nobel Laureates, Royal Society Fellows, and more...

Herzberg Commemorative Stamp

Herzberg Commemorative Stamp
Awards Facilitation at the U of S

Assistance with award nominations for the U of S community.

Featured Internal Awards: The U of S Distinguished Researcher and New Researcher Awards

The U of S Distinguished Researcher and New Researcher Awards was established to emphasize the importance of research at the University - its importance to scholarship in the forms of the creation of knowledge and the consolidation, expansion, and critique of existing bodies of knowledge, of teaching at the undergraduate and graduate levels, and of dissemination in scholarly publications and public presentation.  

2013 New Researcher Award Recipients

Jim Waldram

Jim Waldram
Department of Psychology and Archaeology and Anthropology
Distinguished Researcher Award
Spring 2013
Erica Dyck

Erica Dyck
Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair
Department of History
New Researcher Award
Fall 2013