University of Saskatchewan

Awards and Recognition

Distinguished and New Researcher Awards

The U of S Distinguished Researcher and New Researcher Awards were established to emphasize the importance of research at the University - its importance to scholarship in the forms of the creation of knowledge and the consolidation, expansion, and critique of existing bodies of knowledge, of teaching at the undergraduate and graduate levels, and of dissemination in scholarly publications and public presentation.



Current Recipients

2013 Distinguished Researcher Award (Spring)

James Waldram, Departments of Psychology / Archaeology and Anthropology

Read Professor Waldram's citation 

2013 New Researcher Award (Fall)

Erika Dyck, Department of History

Read Professor Dyck's citation

Click here for a full list of previous recipients