University of Saskatchewan

Awards and Recognition

Current Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada

2013      Marie Battiste, College of Education

2013      James (Sákéj) Youngblood Henderson, Native Law Centre

2010      John Giesy, Western College of Veterinary Medicine

2010      James Dosman, Department of Medicine

2009      Larry Fowke, Department of Biology

2009      Peter Li, Department of Sociology

2008      Safa Kasap, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

2008      John Tse, Department of Physics and Engineering Physics

2007      William Waiser, Department of History

2007      Len Findlay, Department of English

2005      Guy Vanderhaeghe, Department of English, St. Thomas More College

2005      Janice MacKinnon, School of Public Health

2000      Akira Hirose, Department of Physics

1998      James Miller, Department of History

1994      Ted Llewellyn, Department of Physics/Institute of Space and Atmospheric Studies

1988      Curt Wittlin, Department of Languages and Linguistics

1980      Roy Billinton, College of Engineering