Notice of Acclamations and Second Call for Districts 4, 9, 10, 11 and 12 - University Senate

The call for nominations for Senate district and member-at-large positions closed March 1, 2019, and resulted in nominations received for all positions except District 4, 9, 10, 11 and 12.  A second call for nominations for District 4, 9, 10, 11 and 12 is now active and will close April 5, 2019.  A map illustrating Senate districts is available here.

The following members have been elected by acclamation to three-year terms, July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2022 as there was only one nomination received for each of these districts:

District 2 - Tim McLeod
District 3 - Shawna Smuk
District 8 - Lee Hall

There will be an election held for members-at-large and Districts 7 and 14 (and for District 4, 9, 10, 11 and 12 if more than one nomination is received for a district).  Further information on the election will be provided at a later date.

Nominees for member-at-large are:

Susanne Berg
Nicole Conan
Robert Henderson
Kim Hoffart
Leah Howie
Leigha Hubick
Nicholas Kaminski
Benjamin McMillan
Patricia Rininsland

Nominees for districts 7 and 14 are:

District 7 – Rhonda Gough, Marc Usunier
District 14 –Disha Joshi, David Kelly, Colleen Matthews

Please send your nomination by April 5, 2019 to:
Beth Bilson, University Secretary

Nomination form - District

Participation in Senate is important for the effective governance of the University of Saskatchewan, and provides an opportunity for influencing the direction of our university.  We encourage you to consider allowing your name to stand.