The Saskatoon Theological Union (STU) is an association of three theological education colleges: the College of Emmanuel and St. Chad (Anglican Church of Canada), Lutheran Theological Seminary Saskatoon (Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada), and St. Andrew's College (United Church of Canada). All three colleges are affiliated with the University of Saskatchewan. The STU was originally formed in 1969 as the Graduate School of Theology to facilitate a cooperative and ecumenical approach to theological education on the prairies. While remaining distinct and separate institutions, the three member colleges share numerous resources, including their libraries and faculty. As a result, the STU boasts the largest, most diverse theological faculty in Canada west of Toronto.

Although not an official member of the STU, Horizon College & Seminary (Pentecostal) is a member of the STU Libraries system.


The course offerings for Fall 2017 are still in development.


Please contact Lisa McInnis (College Emmanuel and St. Chad), Colleen Walker (St. Andrew's College) or Susan Avant (Lutheran Theological Seminary) to register.

Lisa McInnis:, 306-975-1550
Colleen Walker & Leslie Schweitzer:, 306-966-5224
Susan Avant:, 306-966-7856

Site Map

Having trouble finding what you're looking for? See the Site Map