306.966.8970 or 1.877.644.8970

Search Results

Preparing for new leadership

The exciting but bittersweet task of identifying the principal who will replace Lorne Calvert in that role in July 2018 is now well underway.

The deadline for receiving applications and nominations was June 9, 2017, and the committee will prepare a shortlist during the summer and conduct interviews in the fall, with a view to making a final recommendation to the board in January 2018.

We are committed to keeping the community and, through our representative from General Council, the United Church informed of the progress of the search, with due regard to considerations of privacy and confidentiality.

And. of course. we are committed to finding a visionary leader who will carry on the faithful and transformative work being done by our current principal!

Members of the St. Andrew’s College Principal Search Committee are:

  • Mitchell Anderson
  • Dawn Ballantine-Dickson
  • Taylor Croissant
  • David Crossley
  • Leslee Harden
  • Cam Harder
  • HyeRan Kim-Cragg
  • Lloyd Lovatt
  • Lea Pennock (chair)
  • Melanie Schwanbeck (ex officio)
  • John Young