Board of Directors

St. Andrew’s College is governed by a board of directors under provincial charter. The board is made up of representatives of the constituencies served by the college, with members chosen for their expertise in specific areas and for their commitment to the well-being of the college.


Dawn Ballantine-Dickson


Winnipeg, MB

Lorne Calvert


Saskatoon, SK

Linda Thomlinson-Seebach

Vice-Chair/Chair of Development Committee

Moose Jaw, SK

Lea Pennock


Saskatoon, SK

John Anderson

Chair of Personnel Committee

Yorkton, SK

Lloyd Lovatt

Chair of Finance Committee

Edmonton, AB

Michael Webster

Chair of Academic Committee

Saskatoon, SK


Alberta & Northwest Conference Representative

Doug Neufeld

Manitoba and Northwestern Ontario 
Conference Representative

Brandon, MB

Lorna Brick

Saskatchewan Conference Representative

Lashburn, SK

David Crossley


Saskatoon, SK

HyeRan Kim-Cragg

Faculty Representative

Saskatoon, SK


Student Representative

Melanie Schwanbeck

Recording Secretary (ex-officio)

Saskatoon, SK

John Young

General Council Representative (ex-officio)

Toront, ON

Leslee Harden

Chief Administrative Officer (Corresponding Member)

Saskatoon, SK

Bill Doyle

Alberta Northwest & Saskatchewan Conferences Executive Secretary (Corresponding Member)

Regina, SK

Shannon McCarthy

Manitoba & Northwestern Ontario Conference Executive Secretary (Corresponding Member)

Winnipeg, MB

Academic Committee

The Academic Committee is accountable to the board and is composed of:

  • Representatives from the college constituencies
  • Faculty
  • Students
  • Representatives of the prairie conferences
  • Rural representatives
  • Educators
  • Members-at-large

The Academic Committee listens to the needs of the church, primarily in a Prairie context, for an educated ordered ministry and adjoining lay ministries. It is responsible for:

  • Setting academic policies and academic standards in respect to grades, appeals and examinations of the students
  • Oversight of academic matters pertaining to the college
  • Academic integrity of the college’s programming in respect to design quality and direction in theological education
  • Conferring theological degrees, both earned and honorary

College Council

The college council has decision-making responsibility for the daily life of St. Andrew's. It consists of staff, students and faculty and receives input from a number of college committees.