Alumni

If you are a graduate of the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Toxicology at the University of Saskatchewan we would love to hear from you!

Over the years we have lost touch with many of you and would certainly like to know what you are doing and where. Potential and current graduate students are also eager to see what their career prospects might be.

You paved the way for what has become the fastest growing toxicology graduate program in the country. We are hoping to post short pieces from former graduate students about what they are doing now or perhaps current topics of interest to toxicologists. If we have not listed information on your current status below, it means that we have not been able to reach you, or that we are just not sure that we can provide accurate information. If you do not want to be listed we certainly understand, but if you do, please e-mail us at tox.centre@usask.ca.  Also, if you know the whereabouts of a fellow former student, please encourage them to contact us or tell us where you think they are and we will try to find them.

Toxicology Graduate Alumni 1985 - 2000

Graduates of the toxicology program, their Email addresses and their last known current status, are listed in alphabetical order

(Ofukany) Wiebe, Amy; MSc, 2012awiebe@minnow.caAquatic Scientist, Minnow Environmental Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Al-Dissi, Ahmad; PhD, 2011 ahmad.aldissi@usask.caAssistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Anaka, Alison; MSc, 2008-ENMAX, Calgary, AB
Anderson, Julie; MSc, 2011Julie.Anderson@stantec.comAquatic Scientist, Stantec, Winnipeg, MB
Beaulac (nee Juneau), Vanessa; MSc, 2007vanessa_beaulac@hc-sc.gc.caSenior Scientific Evaluator, Air Health Science Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Bechtel, Dan; MSc,1993; PhD, 2005info@prtox.caPrivate Consultant Owner, PRTox Consulting Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Beitel, Shawn; MSc, 2015sbeitel@email.arizona.edu Research Specialist, University of Arizona, Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Arizona USA
Bennett, Pamela; MSc, 2006bennett.environmental@gmail.comOwner and Principal Consultant at Bennett Environmental Consulting, Saskatoon, SK
Benson, (nee Stoughton), Sarah, MSc, (2006)sarah.stoughton@areva.caEcologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Bharadwaj, Lalita; PhDlalita.bharadwaj@usask.caAssociate Professor, SPH, University of Saskatchewan
Billinsky, Jennifer; PhD, 2009 jennifer.billinsky@usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, College of Pharmacy & Nutrition, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Bjarnason, Stephen; MSc-Toxicologist in the Medical Therapy Group, Chemical and Biological Defense Section. DRDC
Blechinger, Scott; MSc, 2002scott_blechinger@hc-sc.gc.caScientific Evaluator, Existing Substances Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Boyd, Erin; MSc, 2007e.boyd@alum.utoronto.caFamily & Emergency Medicine Physician, Ottawa Area, ON
Bugiak, Brandie; MSc, 2009 bbugiak@ualberta.caLab Technician, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, AB
Burn, John; MSc-Institute of Biomedical Engineering, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB
Burnett-Seidel, Charlene; MSc, 2011charlene_burnett-seidel@cameco.comEnvironmental Scientist, Cameco, Saskatoon, SK
Buzik, Shirley; MSc-Deceased
Carlson, Ruth; PhD, 2010ruth.carlson@usask.caInstructor, Georgia Gwinnett College, Atlanta, GA
Carmalt (nee Rosel), Kathryn; MSc, 2005kar669@mail.usask.caDVM student, WCVM
Chandraratne, Saminda; PGD, 2004-Unkown
Chung, Angela; MSc, 2006angela.chung@rcmp-grc.gc.caRCMP Forensic Laboratory, Winnipeg, MB
Copley, Heather; MSc, 2003-Unknown
Couillard, Catherine; PhD-Researcher, Institute Maurice Lamontagne, Fisheries & Oceans Canada, Mont-Joli, QC
Crawford, Sarah; PhD, 2016sarah.crawford@outlook.comPostdoctoral Fellow, Ecosystem Analysis, Institute of Environmental Research (Biology V), RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Crellin, Natasha; MSc, 2000-Last Known: Senior Scientist, Pfizer, San Francisco, CA
Cutter, Jessica; MSc, 2013jessica.cutter@pinter.caProject Scientist, Pinter & Associates Ltd., Saskatoon, SK
D'Silva, Lawrence; MSc, 2017lawrence.p.dsilva@gmail.comEnvironmental Scientist, Equilibrium Environmental Inc., Calgary, AB
Davis, John; PhD-Unknown
de Rosemand, Simone; MSc, 2002sjc434@mail.usask.caSelf-employed, Saskatoon, SK
Desy, Julie; MSc-Environmental Services Professional, Vancouver, BC
Doering, Jonathon; PhD, 2016jad929@mail.usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, U.S. EPA, Duluth, MN
Doetzel, Lyndsay; MSc, 2007ldoetzel@edynamics.comAquatic Scientist, EDI Environmental Dynamics Inc., Whitehorse, YT
Doig, Lorne; PhD, 2004lorne.doig@usask.caResearch Scientist, Toxicology Centre, University of Saskatchewan
Driedger, Kimberlea; MSc, 2009kimberlea.driedger@golder.comAquatic Biologist, Golder Associates, Saskatoon, SK
Driessnack, Melissa; PhD, 2017, MSc, 2011melissa.driessnack@usask.caUnknowen
Duffy, Mary; PhD-OLT Inc., North Vancouver, BC
Eizadi-Mood, Nastaran; PhD-Associate Professor of Isfahan University of Medical Sciences Isfahan, Iran
Fahlman, Brian; MSc, 2003-Last Known: Analytical Chemist - Trace Organics, Alberta Innovates Technology Futures, Vegreville, AB
Filbert (nee Chung), Angela; MSc-RCMP National Centre for Forensic Services, Toxicology Services Section, Edmonton, AB
Flahr, Leanne; MSc, 2014leanne.flahr@usask.caUnknowen
Franz, Eric; MSc, 2012eric.franz@cannorth.comAquatic Ecologist, Canada North Enivironmental Services, Saskatoon, SK
Froese, Jennifer; MSc, 2002jennifer.froese@ec.gc.caContaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Edmonton, AB
Gentner, Nicole; MSc, 2010info@bayercropscience.caCompliance & Audit Specialist, Bayer CropScience, Saskatoon, SK
George, Tara; MSc, 2001tara.george@ontario.caSurface Water Specialist, Ministry of Environment, Thunder Bay, ON
Gerger, Courtney; MSc, 2014cjg302@usask.caResearch Technician, Saskatchewan Cancer Agency, Saskatoon, SK
Giberson, Pamela; PhD-Research & Innovation Development Officer, NSERC, Vancouver, BC
Goertzen, Meghan; MSc, 2011meghan.goertzen@lorax.caEnvironmental Toxicologist, Lorax Environmental Services Ltd, Vancouver, BC
Goff, Kira; MSc, 2012kira.goff@usask.caPhD Candidate - Biology, University of Saskatchewan
Golin, Mauro; PGD & MSc-RCMP Forensic Laboratory, Regina, SK
Green, Derek; MSc, 2017d.green@usask.caPhD Candidate, Univerisity of Saskatchewan
Gunness, Patrina; MSc, 2007-Unkown
Gupti, Niti; MSc, 2009nitiguptam.sc@gmail.comNorthern Gold Mining, Wolfville, NS
Hanson, Lindsay; PGD & MSc-Pest Management Regulatory Agency, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Harvey-Schafer, Alexis; PhD, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Saskatoon, SK
He, Yuhe; PhD, 2012yuhehenr@ualberta.caPostdoctoral Research Fellows, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Heffernan, James; PhD, 2012-Unknown
Heggstrom, Michelle; MSc, 2009michelle.heggstrom@usask.caWSEP - Bio Safety Division, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Hersikorn, Blair; MSc, 2009blair_hersikorn@golder.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder, Saskatoon, SK
Hiebert, Linda; PGDlinda.hiebert@usask.caAssociate Professor, Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences, University of Saskatchewan
Higley, Eric; MSc, 2009-Unknown
Himbeault, Kevin; MSc, 2004-Last Known: Cameco Corporation, Saskatoon, SK
House, Nicole; PhD, 2016jnh742@mail.usask.caMedical Student, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB
Hruska, Kimberly; MSc, 2004khruska@langara.bc.caInstructor, Department of Biology, Langara College, Vancouver, BC
Hughes (nee Armstrong), Sarah; MSc, 2005s.hughes@shell.comEcotoxicologist, Shell Health - Americas, Houston, TX
Hurskey, Olesya; MSc, 2012ohurskey@gmail.comSaskatchewan Research Council, Saskatoon, SK
Irvine, Michelle; MSc, 2004mechelle@irvinefamily.caOn Leave
James, Ashley; MSc, 2012ashley.james@usask.caPhD Candidate - Toxicology, University of Saskatchewan
James, Kyle; MSc, 2012kyle.james@usask.caPhD candidate at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Jia, Xuming; MSc-Research Fellow, Department of Genetics & Complex Diseases, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
Johnson, Victor; MSc-Last Known: Bruleson Research Technologies, Morrisville, NC
Jones, Tania; MSc-Manager Regulatory Affairs, Oncology & Biologics, Janssen Inc., Toronto, ON
Journey, Shane; PhD, 2007sjourneay@nanotoxicologyinc.comChief Executive Officer & President, Nanotechnology Toxicology Consulting & Training, Toronto, ON
Kala, Geeta; PhD-Eli Lilly & Company (India), Haryana, India
Kallas-Koeman, Melissa; MSc, 2004melissa.kallas@med.ucalgary.caResident, Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC
Kautzman, Michael; MSc, 2015michael.kautzman@usask.caResearch Assistant, NSERC IRC Poultry Nutrition Lab, Animal and Poultry Science, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Kelly, Jocelyn; MSc-Unknown
Kerviche, Annette; PGD & MSc-Council of Health Sciences Deans Office, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Kim, Jin-Suk; MSc & PhD-Professor, Department of Veterinary Medicine, Konkuk University, Seoul, Korea
Korchinski, Mark; MSc-DABT Clinical Evaluator, Medical Devices Bureau, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Kowalczyk, Iwona; MSc-Unknown
Kuchta, Sandra; MSc-Scientific Evaluator, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Kwong, Wai Man; PhD-Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, York University, Toronto, ON
Labarrere, Carla; MSc, 2016crl137@mail.usask.caUnknown
Laird, Brian; PhD, 2010brian.laird@uwaterloo.caAssistant Professor, School of Public Health & Health Systems, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON
Lim, Heng-Keang; MSc, 1985-Last Known: Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Raritan, NJ
Lin, Leo; MSc, 2007-Last Known: ApoPharma, Toronto, ON
Lintott, Darlene; MSc-Consulting Scientist, Exova Group, Edmonton, AB
Liu, Fengyan; MSc-Forensic Laboratory Assistant, Gamma Dynacare, Edmonton, AB
Lucas, Brett; MSc, 2014brett.lucas@usask.caEnvironmental Scientist, Nautilus Environmental, Burnaby, BC
MacNabb, Linda; MSc-Unknown
Magnuson, Berna; MSc-President, BMagnuson Consulting, Mississauga, ON
Mannala, Shajan; PGD & MSc-Consultant, Pre-Clinical Programs & Clinical Program, KARD Scientific, Keller, TX
Martz, Valerie; PGD-Quality Manager, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Saskatoon, SK
Masse, Anita; MSc, 2016ajm757@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, Saskatoon, SK
Matwee, Larissa; MSc, 2016lkm370@mail.usask.caUnknown
Matz, Carlyn; PhD, 2008-Last Known: Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
May, Victoria; MSc-Last Known: Research Technician, Diagnostic Lab, PDS, Western College of Veterinary Medicine
Mayers, Daryl; MSc & PhD-Professor, Centre of Forensic Sciences, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
McDonald, Tracy; PhD, 2015macdonaldt@ae.caEnvironmental Scientist, Associated Environmental Consultants Inc., Saskatoon, SK
McEwen, Barbara; MSc, 2009-Last Known: Contaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Winnipeg, MB
McGuigan, Claire; MSc, 2007mcguigan@ualberta.caPhD candidate at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
McGurn, Leah; MSc, 2016ldm133@mail.usask.caUnknowen
McPhee, Landon; MSc, 2014ldm514@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Department of Animal & Poultry Science, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Moosa, Adel; MSc-Unknown
Mostrom, Michelle; PhD-Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory, North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
Muldoon, Breda; MSc, 2015breda_muldoon@golder.comJunior Toxicologist at the Golder Associates Ltd., Edmonton, AB
Muscatello, Jorgelina; MSc, 2004jmuscatello@stantec.comAquatic Discipline Lead, Santec Consulting, Vancouver, BC
Nail, Jonathon; PhD, 2011 jonathan.naile@shell.comEcotoxicologist, Risk Science Team, Shell Health - Americas, Houston, TX
Nihei, Michelle; PGD & MSc-Trainer, Michelle Nihei Racing Stables, Lexington, KY
Olsgard-Dumanski, Mandy; MSc, 2007mandy.dumanski@aer.caRisk Assessment Specialist, Remediation and Contaminated Sites Closure and Liability Branch (Mining), Alberta Energy Regulator, Edmonton, AB
Painter, Kristin; MSc, 2014kristin.painter@usask.caUnknown
Palasz, Filip; MSc, 2004Filip.Palasz@aer.caDirector, Alberta Government Relations, Stakeholder and Government Relations Division, Edmonton, AB
Pattanaik, Uttara; PhD-Client Partner-Life Sciences & Healthcare, Alexander Hughes, Gurgaon, India
Peters, Rachel; PhD, 2016rachel.peters@usask.caUnknowen
Phaneuf, Marcelle; MSc, 2004marcelle.phaneuf@iaea.orgEnvironmental Assessment Analyst, International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, Austria
Phibbs, Jamie; MSc, 2011james.phibbs@aecom.comEnvironmental Scientist, AECOM, Winnipeg, MB
Plante, Amanada; MScamanada.plante@usask.caResearch Ethics Specialist, Research Services & Ethics Office, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Pollock, Brady; MSc, 2007-Unknown
Princz, Juliska; PhD, 2014juliska.princz@ec.gc.caManager-Soil Toxicology Laboratory, Environment Canada, Ottawa, ON
Puttaswamy, Naveen; PhD, 2011naveen@ehe.org.inReaserach Scientist, Department of Env. Health and Engineering, Sri Ramachandra University, Porur, Chennai
Ram-Joshi, Jason; MSc-Unknown
Rickwood, Carrie; PhD, 2006Carrie.Rickwood@NRCanRNCan.gc.caScientist, Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa, ON
Robertson, Erin; MSc, 2006erin_robertson@cameco.comEnvironmental Specialist, K + S , Potash, Saskatoon, SK
Rogers, Vince; MSc, 1998; PhD, 2003 vince.rogers@ualberta.caDirector of Operations, Alberta Diabetes Institute, Edmonton, AB
Rozon-Ramilo, Lisa; MSc, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Stantec, Guelph, ON
Saibu, Yusuf; MSc, 2017yos993@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon SK
Salisbury, Heather; MSc, 2006heather.salisbury@usask.caAdministrator, Student Disability Centre, U of S, SK
Saunders, David; PhD, 2017davidmvsaunders@gmail.comUnknowen
Schappert, Keith; PhD-Research Director, Nova Molecular Technologies, Janesville, WI
Schiffer, Stephanie; MSc, 2016stephanie.schiffer@usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, Saskatoon, SK
Schneider, Scott; MSc, 2003-Last Known: Postdoctoral Scientist, Research Institute for Fragrance Materials, Hackensack, NJ
Segal, Larry; PhD-Senior Toxicologist, Penman Consulting, Brussels, Belgium
Serben, Kerrie; MSc, 2002kserben@vizonscitec.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder Associates, Ltd. Saskatoon, SK
Shitut, Mithila; MSc, 2012mithila.shitut@usask.caAdministration, University of Saskatchewan
Siciliano, Steven; PhDsteven.siciliano@usask.caProfessor, Department of Soil Science, University of Saskatchewan
Siggers (nee Cleave), Jayda; MSc, 2004jaydasiggers@gmail.comOwner, Eat WHOLE BeVITAL, Nutrition, Ottawa, ON
Smida, Andrea; MSc, 2004andrea.smida@usask.caBiosafety Manager, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Sobey, Kirk; MSc-Deceased
Sokoro, AbdulRazaq; PhD, 2007asokoro@exchange.hsc.mb.caClinical Biochemist, Diagnostic Services, Winnipeg, MB
Spencer, Paula; MSc, 2008-Unknown
Squires, Allison; MSc & PhD, MSc, 2005/ PhD, 2011allison.squires@usask.caOwner of Upland Organics, Wood Mountain, SK
Stoddart, Reagen; MSc, 2007rstoddart@irc.inuvialuit.comEnvironmental Specialist, Shell Canada, Calgary, AB
Stoughton, Sarah; MSc, 2006-Last Known: Ecologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Thomas, Jith; PhD, 2014jik822@mail.usask.caUnknown
Tomar, Rajpal; PhD-Scientific Affairs Division, California Environmental Protection Agency
Tompsett, Amber; PhD, 2012amber.tompsett-higley@monsanto.comEcotoxicologist, Monsanto, St. Louis, MO
Toor, Navdeep; PhD, 2011nst@summit-environmental.comRegional Manager, Environmental Scientist, Summit Environmental Consultants, Saskatoon, SK
Tse, Tim; PhD, 2017tim.tse@usask.caUnknowen
Uwiera, Richard, MSc-Professor, Department of Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Vanderkop, Perry; MSc-VanderKop & Associates Consulting, Beiseker, AB
Vardy, David; MSc, 2011dwvardy@gmail.comScientific Evaluator with PMRA, Health Canada, Ottawa
Walker, William; MSc-Unknown
Weese Maley, Sharleen; PGD, 2002sharleen.maley@usask.caClinical Research Associate, Saskatchwan Drug Research Institute, Saskatoon, SK
White, Kevin; MSc, 2017white.kb0@gmail.comUnknown
Wildemann, Tanya; PhD, 2015tmw480@mail.usask.caAssistant Manager, Scientific Consulting Company (SCC) Bad Kreuznach, Germany
Willey, Jeff; MSc, 2000jeff_willey@hc-sc.gc.caBiologist, Air Quality Assessment Section, Air Health Effects Division, Safe Environments Programme, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Wivcharuk, Kyle; MSc-Environmental Scientist, Cameco Corporation, Saskatoon, SK
Yang, Yinfei; MSc, 2009-Technical Officer Quantum Genetix, Saskatoon, SK
Zhang, Wei; MSc, 2003-Unknown
Zhou, Chen; PhD-Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC