Alumni

If you are a graduate of the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Toxicology at the University of Saskatchewan we would love to hear from you!

Over the years we have lost touch with many of you and would certainly like to know what you are doing and where. Potential and current graduate students are also eager to see what their career prospects might be.

You paved the way for what has become the fastest growing toxicology graduate program in the country. We are hoping to post short pieces from former graduate students about what they are doing now or perhaps current topics of interest to toxicologists. If we have not listed information on your current status below, it means that we have not been able to reach you, or that we are just not sure that we can provide accurate information. If you do not want to be listed we certainly understand, but if you do, please e-mail us at tox.centre@usask.ca.  Also, if you know the whereabouts of a fellow former student, please encourage them to contact us or tell us where you think they are and we will try to find them.

Toxicology Graduate Alumni 1985 - 2000

Graduates of the toxicology program, their Email addresses and their last known current status, are listed in alphabetical order

Al-Dissi, Ahmad; PhD, 2011 ahmad.aldissi@usask.caAssistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Anaka, Alison; MSc, 2008-ENMAX, Calgary, AB
Anderson, Julie; MSc, 2011Julie.Anderson@stantec.comAquatic Scientist, Stantec, Winnipeg, MB
Beaulac (nee Juneau), Vanessa; MSc, 2007vanessa_beaulac@hc-sc.gc.caSenior Scientific Evaluator, Air Health Science Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Bechtel, Dan; MSc,1993; PhD, 2005info@prtox.caPrivate Consultant Owner, PRTox Consulting Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Bennett, Pamela; MSc, 2006PBennett@clauderesources.comEnvironment Superintendent, Claude Resources Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Benson, (nee Stoughton), Sarah, MSc, (2006)sarah.stoughton@areva.caEcologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Billinsky, Jennifer; PhD, 2009 jennifer.billinsky@usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, College of Pharmacy & Nutrition, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Blechinger, Scott; MSc, 2002scott_blechinger@hc-sc.gc.caScientific Evaluator, Existing Substances Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Boyd, Erin; MSc, 2007-Unkown
Bugiak, Brandie; MSc, 2009 bbugiak@ualberta.caLab Technician, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, AB
Burnett-Seidel, Charlene; MSc, 2011charlene_burnett-seidel@cameco.comEnvironmental Scientist, Cameco, Saskatoon, SK
Carlson, Ruth; PhD, 2010ruth.carlson@usask.caInstructor, Georgia Gwinnett College, Atlanta, GA
Carmalt (nee Rosel), Kathryn; MSc, 2005kar669@mail.usask.caDVM student, WCVM
Chandraratne, Saminda; PGD, 2004-Unkown
Chung, Angela; MSc, 2006angela.chung@rcmp-grc.gc.caRCMP Forensic Laboratory, Winnipeg, MB
Copley, Heather; MSc, 2003-Unknown
Crellin, Natasha; MSc, 2000-Last Known: Senior Scientist, Pfizer, San Francisco, CA
Cutter, Jessica; MSc, 2013jessica.cutter@pinter.caProject Scientist, Pinter & Associates Ltd., Saskatoon, SK
de Rosemand, Simone; MSc, 2002sjc434@mail.usask.caSelf-employed, Saskatoon, SK
Doetzel, Lyndsay; MSc, 2007ldoetzel@edynamics.comAquatic Scientist, EDI Environmental Dynamics Inc., Whitehorse, YT
Doig, Lorne; PhD, 2004lorne.doig@usask.caResearch Scientist, Toxicology Centre, University of Saskatchewan
Driedger, Kimberlea; MSc, 2009kimberlea.driedger@golder.comAquatic Biologist, Golder Associates, Saskatoon, SK
Driessnack, Melissa; MSc, 2011melissa.driessnack@usask.caPhD Candidate - Toxicology, University of Saskatchewan
Fahlman, Brian; MSc, 2003-Last Known: Analytical Chemist - Trace Organics, Alberta Innovates Technology Futures, Vegreville, AB
Franz, Eric; MSc, 2012eric.franz@usask.caAquatic Ecologist, Canada North Enivironmental Services, Saskatoon, SK
Froese, Jennifer; MSc, 2002jennifer.froese@ec.gc.caContaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Edmonton, AB
Gentner, Nicole; MSc, 2010info@bayercropscience.caCompliance & Audit Specialist, Bayer CropScience, Saskatoon, SK
George, Tara; MSc, 2001tara.george@ontario.caSurface Water Specialist, Ministry of Environment, Thunder Bay, ON
Gerger, Courtney; MSc, 2014cjg302@usask.caResearch Technician, Saskatchewan Cancer Agency, Saskatoon, SK
Goertzen, Meghan; MSc, 2011meghan.goertzen@lorax.caEnvironmental Toxicologist, Lorax Environmental Services Ltd, Vancouver, BC
Goff, Kira; MSc, 2012kira.goff@usask.caPhD Candidate - Biology, University of Saskatchewan
Gunness, Patrina; MSc, 2007-Unkown
Gupti, Niti; MSc, 2009nitiguptam.sc@gmail.comNorthern Gold Mining, Wolfville, NS
Harvey-Schafer, Alexis; PhD, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Saskatoon, SK
He, Yuhe; PhD, 2012yuhehenr@ualberta.caPostdoctoral Research Fellows, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Heffernan, James; PhD, 2012-Unknown
Heggstrom, Michelle; MSc, 2009michelle.heggstrom@usask.caWSEP - Bio Safety Division, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Hersikorn, Blair; MSc, 2009blair_hersikorn@golder.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder, Saskatoon, SK
Higley, Eric; MSc, 2009-Unknown
Himbeault, Kevin; MSc, 2004-Last Known: Cameco Corporation, Saskatoon, SK
Hruska, Kimberly; MSc, 2004khruska@langara.bc.caInstructor, Department of Biology, Langara College, Vancouver, BC
Hurskey, Olesya; MSc, 2012ohurskey@gmail.comSaskatchewan Research Council, Saskatoon, SK
Irvine, Michelle; MSc, 2004mechelle@irvinefamily.caOn Leave
James, Ashley; MSc, 2012ashley.james@usask.caPhD Candidate - Toxicology, University of Saskatchewan
James, Kyle; MSc, 2012kyle.james@usask.caPhD candidate at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Johnson, Victor; MSc-Last Known: Bruleson Research Technologies, Morrisville, NC
Journey, Shane; PhD, 2007sjourneay@nanotoxicologyinc.comChief Executive Officer & President, Nanotechnology Toxicology Consulting & Training, Toronto, ON
Kallas-Koeman, Melissa; MSc, 2004melissa.kallas@med.ucalgary.caResident, Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC
Laird, Brian; PhD, 2010brian.laird@uwaterloo.caAssistant Professor, School of Public Health & Health Systems, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON
Lim, Heng-Keang; MSc, 1985-Last Known: Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Raritan, NJ
Lin, Leo; MSc, 2007-Last Known: ApoPharma, Toronto, ON
Liu, Fengyan; MSc, 2011liufengyan007@gmail.comForensic Labortaory Assistant, Gamma Dynacare, Edmonton, AB
Lucas, Brett, MSc, 2014brett.lucas@usask.caEnvironmental Scientist, Nautilus Environmental, Burnaby, BC
Matz, Carlyn; PhD, 2008-Last Known: Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
May, Victoria; MSc-Last Known: Research Technician, Diagnostic Lab, PDS, Western College of Veterinary Medicine
McEwen, Barbara; MSc, 2009-Last Known: Contaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Winnipeg, MB
McGuigan, Claire; MSc, 2007mcguigan@ualberta.caPhD candidate at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
McPhee, Landon; MSc, 2014ldm514@mail.usask.caUnknown
Muscatello, Jorgelina; MSc, 2004jmuscatello@stantec.comAquatic Discipline Lead, Santec Consulting, Vancouver, BC
Nail, Jonathon; PhD, 2011 jonathan.naile@shell.comEcotoxicologist, Risk Science Team, Shell Health - Americas, Houston TX
Ofukany, Amy; MSc, 2012Amy_Ofukany@golder.comAquatic Biologist, Golder Associates, Saskatoon,SK
Olsgard-Dumanski, Mandy; MSc, 2007mdumanski@klohn.comSr Toxicologist/Risk Assessor, Klohn Crippen Berger, Edmonton, AB
Painter, Kristin; MSc, 2014kristin.painter@usask.caUnknown
Palasz, Filip; MSc, 2004Filip.Palasz@aer.caDirector, Alberta Government Relations, Stakeholder and Government Relations Division, Edmonton, AB
Phaneuf, Marcelle; MSc, 2004marcelle.phaneuf@iaea.orgEnvironmental Assessment Analyst, International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, Austria
Phibbs, Jamie; MSc, 2011james.phibbs@aecom.comEnvironmental Scientist, AECOM, Winnipeg, MB
Pollock, Brady; MSc, 2007-Unknown
Princz, Juliska; PhD, 2014juliska.princz@ec.gc.caManager-Soil Toxicology Laboratory, Environment Canada, Ottawa, ON
Puttaswamy, Naveen; PhD, 2011naveen@ehe.org.inReaserach Scientist, Department of Env. Health and Engineering, Sri Ramachandra University, Porur, Chennai
Rickwood, Carrie; PhD, 2006Carrie.Rickwood@NRCanRNCan.gc.caScientist, Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa, ON
Robertson, Erin; MSc, 2006erin_robertson@cameco.comEnvironmental Specialist, K + S , Potash, Saskatoon, SK
Rogers, Vince; MSc, 1998; PhD, 2003 vince.rogers@ualberta.caDirector of Operations, Alberta Diabetes Institute, Edmonton, AB
Rozon-Ramilo, Lisa; MSc, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Stantec, Guelph, ON
Salisbury, Heather; MSc, 2006heather.salisbury@usask.caAdministrator, Student Disability Centre, U of S, SK
Schneider, Scott; MSc, 2003-Last Known: Postdoctoral Scientist, Research Institute for Fragrance Materials, Hackensack, NJ
Serben, Kerrie; MSc, 2002kserben@vizonscitec.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder Associates, Ltd. Saskatoon, SK
Shitut, Mithila; MSc, 2012mithila.shitut@usask.caAdministration, University of Saskatchewan
Siggers (nee Cleave), Jayda; MSc, 2004jaydasiggers@gmail.comOwner, Eat WHOLE BeVITAL, Nutrition, Ottawa, ON
Smida, Andrea; MSc, 2004andrea.smida@usask.caBiosafety Manager, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Sokoro, AbdulRazaq; PhD, 2007-Last Known: Clinical Biochemist, Diagnostic Services, Winnipeg, MB
Spencer, Paula; MSc, 2008-Unknown
Squires, Allison; MSc & PhD, MSc, 2005/ PhD, 2011allison.squires@usask.caOwner of Upland Organics, Wood Mountain, SK
Stoddart, Reagen; MSc, 2007rstoddart@irc.inuvialuit.comEnvironmental Specialist, Shell Canada, Calgary, AB
Stoughton, Sarah; MSc, 2006-Last Known: Ecologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Thomas, Jith; PhD, 2014jik822@mail.usask.caUnknown
Tompsett, Amber; PhD, 2012-Ecotoxicologist, Monsanto, St. Louis, MO
Toor, Navdeep; PhD, 2011nst@summit-environmental.comRegional Manager, Environmental Scientist, Summit Environmental Consultants, Saskatoon, SK
Vardy, David; MSc, 2011d.vardy@usask.caPhD Candidate - Toxicology, University of Saskatchewan
Weese Maley, Sharleen; PGD, 2002sharleen.maley@usask.caClinical Research Associate, Saskatchwan Drug Research Institute, Saskatoon, SK
Willey, Jeff; MSc, 2000jeff_willey@hc-sc.gc.caBiologist, Air Quality Assessment Section, Air Health Effects Division, Safe Environments Programme, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Yang, Yinfei; MSc, 2009-Technical Officer Quantum Genetix, Saskatoon, SK
Zhang, Wei; MSc, 2003-Unknown