Alumni

If you are a graduate of the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Toxicology at the University of Saskatchewan we would love to hear from you!

Over the years we have lost touch with many of you and would certainly like to know what you are doing and where. Potential and current graduate students are also eager to see what their career prospects might be.

You paved the way for what has become the fastest growing toxicology graduate program in the country. We are hoping to post short pieces from former graduate students about what they are doing now or perhaps current topics of interest to toxicologists. If we have not listed information on your current status below, it means that we have not been able to reach you, or that we are just not sure that we can provide accurate information. If you do not want to be listed we certainly understand, but if you do, please e-mail us at tox.centre@usask.ca.  Also, if you know the whereabouts of a fellow former student, please encourage them to contact us or tell us where you think they are and we will try to find them.

Toxicology Graduate Alumni 1985 - 2000

Graduates of the toxicology program, their Email addresses and their last known current status, are listed in alphabetical order

Al-Dissi, Ahmad; PhD, 2011 ahmad.aldissi@usask.caAssistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Pathology, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Alharbi, Hattan; PhD, 2018-UnKnown
Anaka, Alison; MSc, 2008-ENMAX, Calgary, AB
Anderson, Julie; MSc, 2011Julie.Anderson@stantec.comAquatic Scientist, Stantec, Winnipeg, MB
Beaulac (nee Juneau), Vanessa; MSc, 2007vanessa_beaulac@hc-sc.gc.caSenior Scientific Evaluator, Air Health Science Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Bechtel, Dan; MSc,1993; PhD, 2005info@prtox.caPrivate Consultant Owner, PRTox Consulting Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Beitel, Shawn; MSc, 2015sbeitel@email.arizona.edu Research Specialist, University of Arizona, Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Arizona USA
Bennett, Pamela; MSc, 2006bennett.environmental@gmail.comOwner and Principal Consultant at Bennett Environmental Consulting, Saskatoon, SK
Benson, (nee Stoughton), Sarah, MSc, 2006sarah.stoughton@areva.caEcologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Bianchini, Kristin; PhD, 2018-UnKnown
Billinsky, Jennifer; PhD, 2009 jennifer.billinsky@usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, College of Pharmacy & Nutrition, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Blechinger, Scott; MSc, 2002scott_blechinger@hc-sc.gc.caScientific Evaluator, Existing Substances Division, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Boyd, Erin; MSc, 2007e.boyd@alum.utoronto.caFamily & Emergency Medicine Physician, Ottawa Area, ON
Brian, Jennifer; MSc, 2018-Unknowen
Bugiak, Brandie; MSc, 2009 bbugiak@ualberta.caLab Technician, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, AB
Burnett-Seidel, Charlene; MSc, 2011charlene_burnett-seidel@cameco.comEnvironmental Scientist, Cameco, Saskatoon, SK
Carlson, Ruth; PhD, 2010ruth.carlson@usask.caInstructor, Georgia Gwinnett College, Atlanta, GA
Carmalt (nee Rosel), Kathryn; MSc, 2005kar669@mail.usask.caDVM student, WCVM
Chandraratne, Saminda; PGD, 2004-Unknown
Copley, Heather; MSc, 2003-Unknown
Crawford, Sarah; PhD, 2016sarah.crawford@outlook.comPostdoctoral Fellow, Ecosystem Analysis, Institute of Environmental Research (Biology V), RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Crellin, Natasha; MSc, 2000-Last Known: Senior Scientist, Pfizer, San Francisco, CA
Currie, Zachary; MSc, 2018-Forensic Technologist, Safety and Correctional Services, Toronto, ON
Cutter, Jessica; MSc, 2013jessica.cutter@pinter.caProject Scientist, Pinter & Associates Ltd., Saskatoon, SK
D'Silva, Lawrence; MSc, 2017lawrence.p.dsilva@gmail.comEnvironmental Scientist, Equilibrium Environmental Inc., Calgary, AB
de Rosemand, Simone; MSc, 2002sjc434@mail.usask.caSelf-employed, Saskatoon, SK
Doering, Jonathon; PhD, 2016jad929@mail.usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, U.S. EPA, Duluth, MN
Doetzel, Lyndsay; MSc, 2007ldoetzel@edynamics.comAquatic Scientist, EDI Environmental Dynamics Inc., Whitehorse, YT
Doig, Lorne; PhD, 2004lorne.doig@usask.caResearch Scientist, Toxicology Centre, University of Saskatchewan
Driedger, Kimberlea; MSc, 2009kimberlea.driedger@golder.comAquatic Biologist, Golder Associates, Saskatoon, SK
Driessnack, Melissa; PhD, 2017, MSc, 2011melissa.driessnack@usask.caUnknown
Eisner, Bryanna; MSc, 2018-Contango, AEG Company
Filbert (nee Chung), Angela; MSc, 2006-RCMP National Centre for Forensic Services, Toxicology Services Section, Edmonton, AB
Flahr, Leanne; MSc, 2014leanne.flahr@usask.caUnknown
Franz, Eric; MSc, 2012efranz@azimuthgroup.caEnvironmental Scientist, Azimuth Consulting Group Partnership, Vancouver, BC
Froese, Jennifer; MSc, 2002jennifer.froese@ec.gc.caContaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Edmonton, AB
Gentner, Nicole; MSc, 2010info@bayercropscience.caCompliance & Audit Specialist, Bayer CropScience, Saskatoon, SK
George, Tara; MSc, 2001tara.george@ontario.caSurface Water Specialist, Ministry of Environment, Thunder Bay, ON
Gerger, Courtney; MSc, 2014cjg302@usask.caResearch Technician, Saskatchewan Cancer Agency, Saskatoon, SK
Goertzen, Meghan; MSc, 2011meghan.goertzen@lorax.caEnvironmental Toxicologist, Lorax Environmental Services Ltd, Vancouver, BC
Goff, Kira; MSc, 2012kira.goff@usask.caPhD Candidate - Biology, University of Saskatchewan
Green, Derek; MSc, 2017d.green@usask.caPhD Candidate, Univerisity of Saskatchewan
Gunness, Patrina; MSc, 2007-Unknown
Gupti, Niti; MSc, 2009nitiguptam.sc@gmail.comNorthern Gold Mining, Wolfville, NS
Harvey-Schafer, Alexis; PhD, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Saskatoon, SK
He, Yuhe; PhD, 2012yuhehenr@ualberta.caPostdoctoral Research Fellows, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
Heffernan, James; PhD, 2012-Unknown
Heggstrom, Michelle; MSc, 2009michelle.heggstrom@usask.caWSEP - Bio Safety Division, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Hersikorn, Blair; MSc, 2009blair_hersikorn@golder.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder, Saskatoon, SK
Higley, Eric; MSc, 2009-Unknown
House, Nicole; PhD, 2016jnh742@mail.usask.caMedical Student, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB
Hruska, Kimberly; MSc, 2004khruska@langara.bc.caInstructor, Department of Biology, Langara College, Vancouver, BC
Hughes (nee Armstrong), Sarah; MSc, 2005s.hughes@shell.comEcotoxicologist, Shell Health - Americas, Houston, TX
Hurskey, Olesya; MSc, 2012ohurskey@gmail.comSaskatchewan Research Council, Saskatoon, SK
Irvine, Michelle; MSc, 2004mechelle@irvinefamily.caOn Leave
James, Ashley; MSc, 2012ashley.james@usask.caPhD Candidate - Toxicology, University of Saskatchewan
James, Kyle; MSc, 2012/ PhD, 2018kyle.james@usask.caEnvironmental Scientist, Golder, Vancouver, BC
Jia, Xuming; MSc, 2003-Research Fellow, Department of Genetics & Complex Diseases, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
Jimmo, Amy; MSc, 2018-Unknown
Journey, Shane; PhD, 2007sjourneay@nanotoxicologyinc.comChief Executive Officer & President, Nanotechnology Toxicology Consulting & Training, Toronto, ON
Kallas-Koeman, Melissa; MSc, 2004melissa.kallas@med.ucalgary.caResident, Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC
Kautzman, Michael; MSc, 2015michael.kautzman@usask.caResearch Assistant, NSERC IRC Poultry Nutrition Lab, Animal and Poultry Science, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Kelly, Jocelyn; MSc, 2007-Unknown
Kim, Jin-Suk; MSc, 1988 & PhD, 1990-Professor, Department of Veterinary Medicine, Konkuk University, Seoul, Korea
Kuchta, Sandra; MSc, 2008-Scientific Evaluator, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Kwong, Wai Man; PhD, 2011-Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, York University, Toronto, ON
Labarrere, Carla; MSc, 2016crl137@mail.usask.caUnknown
Laird, Brian; PhD, 2010brian.laird@uwaterloo.caAssistant Professor, School of Public Health & Health Systems, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON
Lin, Leo; MSc, 2007-Last Known: ApoPharma, Toronto, ON
Liu, Fengyan; MSc, 2011-Forensic Laboratory Assistant, Gamma Dynacare, Edmonton, AB
Lucas, Brett; MSc, 2014brett.lucas@usask.caEnvironmental Scientist, Nautilus Environmental, Burnaby, BC
MacDonald, Tracy; PhD, 2015macdonaldt@ae.caEnvironmental Scientist, Associated Environmental Consultants Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Markwart, Blue; MSc, 2019bem843@gmail.comAquatic Biologist, RC BioSolutions Ltd., Sylvan Lake, AB
Masse, Anita; MSc, 2016ajm757@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, Saskatoon, SK
Matwee, Larissa; MSc, 2016lkm370@mail.usask.caUnknown
Matz, Carlyn; PhD, 2008-Last Known: Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
May, Victoria; MSc, 2005-Last Known: Research Technician, Diagnostic Lab, PDS, Western College of Veterinary Medicine
McEwen, Barbara; MSc, 2009-Last Known: Contaminated Sites Officer, Environment Canada, Winnipeg, MB
McGuigan, Claire; MSc, 2007mcguigan@ualberta.caPhD candidate at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB
McGurn, Leah; MSc, 2016ldm133@mail.usask.caUnknowen
McPhee, Landon; MSc, 2014ldm514@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Department of Animal & Poultry Science, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Morandi, Garrett; PhD, 2018-Unknown
Muldoon, Breda; MSc, 2015breda_muldoon@golder.comJunior Toxicologist at the Golder Associates Ltd., Edmonton, AB
Muscatello, Jorgelina; MSc, 2004 & PhD, 2009jmuscatello@stantec.comAquatic Discipline Lead, Santec Consulting, Vancouver, BC
Nail, Jonathon; PhD, 2011 jonathan.naile@shell.comEcotoxicologist, Risk Science Team, Shell Health - Americas, Houston, TX
Olsgard-Dumanski, Mandy; MSc, 2007mandy.dumanski@aer.caRisk Assessment Specialist, Remediation and Contaminated Sites Closure and Liability Branch (Mining), Alberta Energy Regulator, Edmonton, AB
Painter, Kristin; MSc, 2014kristin.painter@usask.caUnknown
Palasz, Filip; MSc, 2004Filip.Palasz@aer.caDirector, Alberta Government Relations, Stakeholder and Government Relations Division, Edmonton, AB
Patterson, Sarah; MSc, 2018-Feed Evaluation Specialist, Risk Analysis and Toxicology Section, Animal Feed Division, Policy and Programs Branch, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Ottawa, ON
Pettem, Connor; MSc, 2018-Unknown
Phaneuf, Marcelle; MSc, 2004marcelle.phaneuf@iaea.orgEnvironmental Assessment Analyst, International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, Austria
Phibbs, Jamie; MSc, 2011james.phibbs@aecom.comEnvironmental Scientist, AECOM, Winnipeg, MB
Pollock, Brady; MSc, 2007-Unknown
Princz, Juliska; PhD, 2014juliska.princz@ec.gc.caManager-Soil Toxicology Laboratory, Environment Canada, Ottawa, ON
Puttaswamy, Naveen; PhD, 2011naveen@ehe.org.inReaserach Scientist, Department of Env. Health and Engineering, Sri Ramachandra University, Porur, Chennai
Rickwood, Carrie; PhD, 2006Carrie.Rickwood@NRCanRNCan.gc.caScientist, Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa, ON
Robertson, Erin; MSc, 2006erin_robertson@cameco.comEnvironmental Specialist, K + S , Potash, Saskatoon, SK
Rogers, Vince; MSc, 1998; PhD, 2003 vince.rogers@ualberta.caDirector of Operations, Alberta Diabetes Institute, Edmonton, AB
Rozon-Ramilo, Lisa; MSc, 2011-Last Known: Environmental Consultant, Stantec, Guelph, ON
Ruso, Gaby; MSc, 2019ger71@humboldt.eduUnknown
Saibu, Yusuf; MSc, 2017yos993@mail.usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon SK
Salisbury, Heather; MSc, 2006heather.salisbury@usask.caAdministrator, Student Disability Centre, U of S, SK
Saunders, David; PhD, 2017davidmvsaunders@gmail.com-
Schiffer, Stephanie; MSc, 2016stephanie.schiffer@usask.caResearch Technician, Toxicology Centre, Saskatoon, SK
Schneider, Scott; MSc, 2003-Last Known: Postdoctoral Scientist, Research Institute for Fragrance Materials, Hackensack, NJ
Serben, Kerrie; MSc, 2002kserben@vizonscitec.comEnvironmental Scientist, Golder Associates, Ltd. Saskatoon, SK
Shitut, Mithila; MSc, 2012mithila.shitut@usask.caAdministration, University of Saskatchewan
Siggers (nee Cleave), Jayda; MSc, 2004jaydasiggers@gmail.comOwner, Eat WHOLE BeVITAL, Nutrition, Ottawa, ON
Smida, Andrea; MSc, 2004andrea.smida@usask.caBiosafety Manager, U of S, Saskatoon, SK
Sokoro, AbdulRazaq; PhD, 2007asokoro@exchange.hsc.mb.caClinical Biochemist, Diagnostic Services, Winnipeg, MB
Spencer, Paula; MSc, 2008-Unknown
Squires, Allison; MSc & PhD, MSc, 2005/ PhD, 2011allison.squires@usask.caOwner of Upland Organics, Wood Mountain, SK
Steeves, Kean; MSc, 2018-Unknown
Stoddart, Reagen; MSc, 2007rstoddart@irc.inuvialuit.comEnvironmental Specialist, Shell Canada, Calgary, AB
Stoughton, Sarah; MSc, 2006-Last Known: Ecologist/Environmental Scientist, AREVA Resources Canada Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Thomas, Jith; PhD, 2014jik822@mail.usask.caUnknown
Tompsett, Amber; PhD, 2012amber.tompsett-higley@monsanto.comEcotoxicologist, Monsanto, St. Louis, MO
Toor, Navdeep; PhD, 2011nst@summit-environmental.comRegional Manager, Environmental Scientist, Summit Environmental Consultants, Saskatoon, SK
Tse, Tim; PhD, 2018tim.tse@usask.caPostdoctoral Fellow, Department of Plant Sciences, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK
Vardy, David; MSc, 2011dwvardy@gmail.comScientific Evaluator with PMRA, Health Canada, Ottawa
Watts, Christena; MSc, 2018-Ministry of Environment, Etobicoke, York University, ON
Weese Maley, Sharleen; PGD, 2002sharleen.maley@usask.caClinical Research Associate, Saskatchwan Drug Research Institute, Saskatoon, SK
White, Kevin; MSc, 2017white.kb0@gmail.comUnknown
Wiebe (Ofukany), Amy; MSc, 2012awiebe@minnow.caAquatic Scientist, Minnow Environmental Inc., Saskatoon, SK
Wildemann, Tanya; PhD, 2015tmw480@mail.usask.caAssistant Manager, Scientific Consulting Company (SCC) Bad Kreuznach, Germany
Willey, Jeff; MSc, 2000jeff_willey@hc-sc.gc.caBiologist, Air Quality Assessment Section, Air Health Effects Division, Safe Environments Programme, Health Canada, Ottawa, ON
Yang, Yinfei; MSc, 2009-Technical Officer Quantum Genetix, Saskatoon, SK
Yuan, Hongda; MSc, 2017Hongda.Yuan@src.sk.caToxicology Lead, SRC Analytical Laboratories, Saskatchewan Research Council, Saskatoon, SK
Zhang, Wei; MSc, 2003-Unknown