Faculty

Members of the Toxicology Group who may be in a position to supervise students within the Toxicology Graduate Program are listed below. Names have been grouped within sub-disciplines of toxicology and a brief description of each member's research interests provided. E-mail addresses for University faculty can be obtained from the U of S E-mail Directory. Non-University faculty E-mail addresses can be obtained by contacting the Toxicology Centre; affiliations of members who are not University of Saskatchewan faculty are given in parentheses.

For a much more detailed profile of faculty members, including lists of current projects and recent publications, please click on the appropriate names.

Dr. Jane Alcorn
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-6368
Jane Alcorn

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
110 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: (306) 966-6368

Email: jane.alcorn@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Lalita Bharadwaj
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966- 5553
Lalita Bharadwaj

School of Public Health
Room 2701 Royal University Hospital
107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: (306) 966- 5553

Email: lalita.bharadwaj@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.cchsa-ccssma.usask.ca/nrp/network/page.php?page=4

View Profile Page
Dr. Barry Blakley
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-7350
Barry Blakley

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
University of Saskatchewan, 52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: (306) 966-7350

Email: barry.blakley@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Patricia Blakley
Clinical Teratology

Saskatoon Health Region
Saskatoon City Hospital
701 Queen Street
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7K 0M7

Phone: 306-655-7500

Email: Patricia.Blakley@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Website: : http://www.saskatoonhealthregion.ca/index.htm

View Profile Page
Dr. John-Mark Davies
Adjunct Professor
John-Mark Davies

Water Security Agency
101-108 Research Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 3R3

Email: john-mark.davies@wsask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Marlene Evans
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (306) 975-6012
Marlene Evans

National Water Research Institute
Environment Canada
11 Innovation Blvd.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 3H5

Phone: (306) 975-6012

Email: marlene.evans@ec.gc.ca

View Profile Page
Richard Farrell
Associate Professor and Ministry of Agriculture Strategic Research Chair
Phone: 306-966-2772
Richard Farrell

College of Agriculture and Bioresources
5E18 - 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: 306-966-2772

Email: r.farrell@usask.ca

Website: : http://agbio.usask.ca/index.php

View Profile Page
Dr. Graham George
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-5722
Graham George

Department of Geological Sciences
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 4R5

Phone: (306) 966-5722

Email: g.george@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/geology/nfaculty/gg/intro.htm

View Profile Page
Dr. John Giesy
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Environmental Toxicology
Phone: (306) 966-7441
John Giesy

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Toxicology Centre
44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-7441

Email: john.giesy@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/toxicology/jgiesy

View Profile Page
Monique Haakensen
President and Principal Scientist
Monique Haakensen

Contango Strategies Ltd
LFK Biotechnology Complex
15-410 Downey Raod
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 4N1

Phone: 306-978-3111

Email: mhaakensen@contangostrategies.com

Website: : http://www.contangostrategies.com/index.html

View Profile Page
John Headley
Senior Research Scientist
Phone: 306-975-5746

National Hydrology Research Centre
Saskatoon, SK

Phone: 306-975-5746

Email: john.headley@ec.gc.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/water/research/sustainable-resources/index.php

View Profile Page
Dr. Markus Hecker
Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Predictive Aquatic Ecotoxicology
Phone: (306) 966-5233
Markus Hecker

Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Predictive Aquatic Ecotoxicology
Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-5233

Email: markus.hecker@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Linda Hiebert
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-7358
Linda Hiebert

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: (306) 966-7358

Email: linda.hiebert@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Natacha Hogan
Assistant Professor
Phone: (306) 966-6862
Natacha Hogan

Department of Animal and Poultry Science
6D32 - 51 Campus Drive
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: (306) 966-6862

Email: natacha.hogan@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. David Janz
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-7434
David Janz

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Western College of Veterinary Medicine
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: (306) 966-7434

Email: david.janz@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Tim Jardine
Assistant Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4158
Tim Jardine

Toxicology Centre
Room 215
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-4158

Email: tim.jardine@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Paul Jones
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-5062
Paul Jones

Toxicology Centre
44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-5062

Email: paul.jones@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Ed Krol
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-2011
Ed Krol

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan, 110 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: (306) 966-2011

Email: ed.krol@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Pat Krone
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4089
Pat Krone

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
College of Medicine
University of Saskatchewan, 107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: (306) 966-4089

Email: pat.krone@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Karsten Liber
Director & Professor
Phone: (306) 966-7444
Karsten Liber

Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7B 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-7444

Email: karsten.liber@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/karstenliberlab/

View Profile Page
Dr. Christy Morrissey
Assistant Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4433
Christy Morrissey

Department of Biology
112 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: (306) 966-4433

Email: christy.morrissey@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~cam202/

View Profile Page
Dr. Adil Nazarali
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-6334
Adil Nazarali

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan, 110 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: (306) 966-6334

Email: aj.nazarali@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Som Niyogi
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4453
Som Niyogi

Department of Biology
University of Saskatchewan, 112 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: (306) 966-4453

Email: som.niyogi@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Phyllis Paterson
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-5838
Phyllis Paterson

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan, 110 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: (306) 966-5838

Email: phyllis.paterson@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Ingrid Pickering
Professor & Canada Research Chair
Phone: (306) 966-5706
Ingrid Pickering

Department of Geological Sciences
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: (306) 966-5706

Email: ingrid.pickering@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~inp449/

View Profile Page
Alan Rosenberg
Pediatric Rheumatologist (Rheumatology and Immunology)
Phone: 306-844-1067
Alan Rosenberg

Royal University Hospital
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK Canada
S7N 0W8

Phone: 306-844-1067

Email: alan.rosenberg@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.medicine.usask.ca/index.html

View Profile Page
Dr. Steven Siciliano
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4035
Steven Siciliano

Soil Science
5E26 - 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: (306) 966-4035

Email: steven.siciliano@usask.ca

Website: : http://soiltox.com/

View Profile Page
Dr. Baljit Singh
Professor & Associate Dean of Research
Phone: (306) 966-7408
Baljit Singh

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
University of Saskatchewan, 52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: (306) 966-7408

Email: baljit.singh@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Patricia Thomas
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (306) 244-4807
Patricia Thomas

Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 244-4807

Email: pat.thomas@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Lynn Weber
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-8734
Lynn Weber

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
WCVM 1319, 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: (306) 966-8734

Email: lynn.weber@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Susan Whiting
Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics
Phone: 306-966-5837
Susan Whiting

E3212 Health Sciences
110 Science Place
116 Thorvaldson Building
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 5C9

Phone: 306-966-5837

Email: susan.whiting@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/pharmacy-nutrition/index.php

View Profile Page
Dr. Mark Wickstrom
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-7446
Mark Wickstrom

Program Chair, Undergraduate Program
Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-7446

Email: mark.wickstrom@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Wei Xiao
Professor
Phone: (306) 966-4308
Wei Xiao

Department of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Saskatchewan,107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: (306) 966-4308

Email: wei.xiao@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~wex973/wex973/Home.html

View Profile Page
Gordon Zello
Division Head and Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics
Phone: 306-966-5825
Gordon Zello

3D01.1 Health Sciences
110 Science Place
116 Thorvaldson Building
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 5C9

Phone: 306-966-5825

Email: gordon.zello@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/pharmacy-nutrition/index.php

View Profile Page