Faculty

Members of the Toxicology Group who may be in a position to supervise students within the Toxicology Graduate Program are listed below. Names have been grouped within sub-disciplines of toxicology and a brief description of each member's research interests provided. E-mail addresses for University faculty can be obtained from the U of S E-mail Directory. Non-University faculty E-mail addresses can be obtained by contacting the Toxicology Centre; affiliations of members who are not University of Saskatchewan faculty are given in parentheses.

For a much more detailed profile of faculty members, including lists of current projects and recent publications, please click on the appropriate names.

Dr. Jane Alcorn
Professor
Phone: 306-966-6365
Jane Alcorn

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
3D01.8 Health Sciences

Phone: 306-966-6365

Email: jane.alcorn@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Lalita Bharadwaj
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966- 5553
Lalita Bharadwaj

School of Public Health
Room 2701 Royal University Hospital
107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: 306-966- 5553

Email: lalita.bharadwaj@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Barry Blakley
Professor
Phone: 306-966-7350
Barry Blakley

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
University of Saskatchewan, 52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: 306-966-7350

Email: barry.blakley@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Patricia Blakley
Clinical Teratology

Saskatoon Health Region
Saskatoon City Hospital
701 Queen Street
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7K 0M7

Phone: 306-655-7500

Email: Patricia.Blakley@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Website: : http://www.saskatoonhealthregion.ca/index.htm

View Profile Page
Dr. Markus Brinkmann
Assistant Professor
Phone: 306-966-1204
Markus Brinkmann

Toxicology Centre, SENS
44 Campus Drive, Room 209
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 5B3

Phone: 306-966-1204

Email: markus.brinkmann@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. John-Mark Davies
Adjunct Professor
Phone: 306-933-7442
John-Mark Davies

Water Security Agency
101-108 Research Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 3R3

Phone: 306-933-7442

Email: john-mark.davies@wsask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Graham George
Professor
Phone: 306-966-5722
Graham George

Department of Geological Sciences
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 4R5

Phone: 306-966-5722

Email: g.george@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~grg033/

View Profile Page
Dr. John Giesy
Professor & Canada Research Chair
Phone: 306-966-2096
John Giesy

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Toxicology Centre
44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 5B3

Phone: 306-966-2096

Email: john.giesy@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/toxicology/jgiesy

View Profile Page
Dr. Monique Haakensen
President and Principal Scientist
Monique Haakensen

Contango Strategies Ltd
LFK Biotechnology Complex
15-410 Downey Raod
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 4N1

Phone: 306-978-3111

Email: mhaakensen@contangostrategies.com

Website: : http://www.contangostrategies.com/index.html

View Profile Page
Dr. John Headley
Senior Research Scientist
Phone: 306-975-5746

National Hydrology Research Centre
Saskatoon, SK

Phone: 306-975-5746

Email: john.headley@ec.gc.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/water/research/sustainable-resources/index.php

View Profile Page
Dr. Markus Hecker
Professor and Canada Research Chair
Phone: 306-966-5233
Markus Hecker

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Predictive Aquatic Ecotoxicology
Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: 306-966-5233

Email: markus.hecker@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/sens/our-people/faculty-profile/Core/Markus_Hecker.php

View Profile Page
Dr. Natacha Hogan
Assistant Professor
Phone: 306-966-6862
Natacha Hogan

Department of Animal and Poultry Science
6D32 - 51 Campus Drive
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: 306-966-6862

Email: natacha.hogan@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. David Janz
Professor
Phone: 306-966-7434
David Janz

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Western College of Veterinary Medicine
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: 306-966-7434

Email: david.janz@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Tim Jardine
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-4158
Tim Jardine

Toxicology Centre
Room 215
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: 306-966-4158

Email: tim.jardine@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Paul Jones
Associate Professor
Phone: (306) 966-5062
Paul Jones

Toxicology Centre
44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: (306) 966-5062

Email: paul.jones@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Ed Krol
Professor
Phone: 306-966-2011
Ed Krol

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan, 107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: 306-966-2011

Email: ed.krol@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Pat Krone
Professor
Phone: 306-966-4089
Pat Krone

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
College of Medicine
University of Saskatchewan, 107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: 306-966-4089

Email: pat.krone@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Karsten Liber
Director & Professor
Phone: 306-966-7444
Karsten Liber

Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7B 5B3

Phone: 306-966-7444

Email: karsten.liber@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/karstenliberlab/

View Profile Page
Dr,  Christy Morrissey
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-4433
Christy Morrissey

Department of Biology
University of Saskatchewan, 112 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: 306-966-4433

Email: christy.morrissey@usask.ca

Website: : http://christymorrissey.wixsite.com/morrisseylab

View Profile Page
Dr. Adil Nazarali
Professor
Phone: 306-966-6334
Adil Nazarali

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
GB31 Health Sciences
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: 306-966-6334

Email: aj.nazarali@usask.ca

Website: : http://research-groups.usask.ca/molecular-cell-biology-lab/

View Profile Page
Dr. Som Niyogi
Professor
Phone: 306-966-4453
Som Niyogi

Department of Biology
University of Saskatchewan, 112 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: 306-966-4453

Email: som.niyogi@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Petros Papagerakis
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-1165


College of Dentistry
Room 4D01.13 - 107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Phone: 306-966-1165

Email: petros.papagerakis@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Silvana Papagerakis
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-1960


College of Medicine
Room 4D10.2 Health Sciences Building

Phone: 306-966-1960

Email: silvana.papagerakis@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Phyllis Paterson
Professor
Phone: 306-966-5838
Phyllis Paterson

College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan, 110 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5C9

Phone: 306-966-5838

Email: phyllis.paterson@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Ingrid Pickering
Professor & Canada Research Chair
Phone: 306-966-5706
Ingrid Pickering

Department of Geological Sciences
Geology 330
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E2

Phone: 306-966-5706

Email: ingrid.pickering@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~inp449/

View Profile Page
Dr. Steven Siciliano
Professor
Phone: 306-966-4035
Steven Siciliano

Soil Science
5E26 - 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: 306-966-4035

Email: steven.siciliano@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Katherine Stewart
Assistant Professor
Phone: 306-966-1916
Katherine Stewart

Department of Soil Science
5E74 - 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5A8

Phone: 306-966-1916

Email: katherine.stewart@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Lynn Weber
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-8734
Lynn Weber

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
WCVM 1319, 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B4

Phone: 306-966-8734

Email: lynn.weber@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Mark Wickstrom
Associate Professor
Phone: 306-966-7446
Mark Wickstrom

Program Chair, Undergraduate Program
Toxicology Centre
University of Saskatchewan, 44 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5B3

Phone: 306-966-7446

Email: mark.wickstrom@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Michael Wu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 306-966-7672
Michael Wu

Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
52 Campus Drive, Room 2329
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 5B4

Phone: 306-966-7672

Email: michael.wu@usask.ca

View Profile Page
Dr. Wei Xiao
Professor
Phone: 306-966-4308
Wei Xiao

Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology
University of Saskatchewan, 107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
S7N 5E5

Phone: 306-966-4308

Email: wei.xiao@usask.ca

Website: : http://homepage.usask.ca/~wex973/wex973/Home.html

View Profile Page
Dr. Gordon Zello
Professor of Nutrition
Phone: 306-966-5825
Gordon Zello

3D01.1 Health Sciences
107 Wiggins Road
Saskatoon, SK Canada S7N 5E5

Phone: 306-966-5825

Email: gordon.zello@usask.ca

Website: : http://www.usask.ca/pharmacy-nutrition/index.php

View Profile Page