Board of Governors

Board of Governors 2018-19

The Board of Governors meets approximately six times a year and consists of eleven members: The Chancellor, the President of the University, five members appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council, two members elected by the Senate, one student, and one faculty member. It elects its own Chair and Vice-Chair from among its members.  The Board is responsible for overseeing and directing all matters respecting the management, administration and control of the university's property, revenues and financial affairs.